We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd Stay 5 Nights Total” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our 2nd Stay 5 Nights Total”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed each stay at Spring Hill Suites, Downtown SLC, UT. The associates were extremely helpful in getting an additional room for family members. The rooms were clean, everything worked. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay there the next trip to Salt Lake City.

Room Tip: For families/groups, ask to have the rooms grouped together
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
23
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

A good breakfast buffet with excellent scrambled eggs is a highlight.
An easy 25 minute walk to Temple Square. Suites are generously sized and very quiet, at least on third floor at the back where I was. Pool area looked nice though I did not use it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The SpringHill Suites is very simply a comfortable stay. It is not posh, glitzy or glamorous but it is roomy, clean and the staff are very pleasant. This particular hotel is situated in a commercial bordering on industrial type of neighborhood so there's not a lot to look at. In addition, if you want to find a good restaurant to visit, you will need to drive or take a taxi. Taxis seemed to be a bit scarce in downtown SLC. I was only in Salt Lake for one night so i wasn't significantly impacted by the somewhat remote location, however if i return to Salt Lake i will very likely stay at a different hotel closer to an area that is in the restaurant district (if such a thing exists in SLC).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

On the way to Las Vegas by car, stopped here for the night, very updated suite!!!! Close to restaurants. Great morning breakfast. Very clean. Recommend highly. Used the fitness center and pool, nice outside sitting area also. Great accommodations for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to have great service. They are renovating at the moment so the rooms/suites are pretty basic but have all you need!

The staff- Lisa, who drives the shuttle is a gem! Very personable and also very knowledgable about the area, great to meet her in my short stay!

Front Desk- when I got there on March 27th in the morning a lovely woman with long dark black hair greeted me and treated me with great hospitality, I am forgetting her first name regretfully but hope she gets the acknowledgment she deserves! She also even had the shuttle pick me up from the other Springhill suites instead of me going to the SLC airport again (I had hopped in the wrong shuttle). I thought that was above and beyond!

Will recommend to friends and stay again, great job!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights. Aside from the transients and beggars outside it was nice inside and clean. However, I forgot 2 items in the room (left them right next to each other) and called that day to report it. They said they didn't find anything. Called back the next day and they found nothing. Called 2 days later and they finally admitted to finding one item, but not the item that was left right next to it. It made me upset and wonder if they will steal something you leave behind, what will they steal when they are just cleaning your room?!

Due to the staffs uninterest in helping me and the theft of my item I can not recommend this hotel in good faith. If they steal from me what will they steal from you?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was a bit hesitant based on the reviews, but everything turned out a-ok. Neighborhood felt safe, parking was convenient. The front desk was very friendly. I especially liked the lady who checked me in on Friday afternoon. Wish I got her name. She always smiled when I walked past her.

There's a free ski and snowboard storage locker room around the corner from the front desk - ask about it. Also, the discount lift ticket shops are like 1 block away.

Wi-fi worked well and wasn't slow - unlike many other hotels.

Loved the free hot breakfast. Items included: Cereal & milk, yogurt, bagels, danishes, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, waffle maker, apples, and bananas.

As for the rooms themselves, unfortunately ours smelled a bit of smoke. The front desk offered to switch me to another room, but we declined since it really wasn't bad. I asked them to clean it out and it helped a bit, but the smell still lingered. It was tolerable.

I thought the double beds were a bit too soft for my liking. I would have preferred a firmer bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 625 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.