We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always on our list to stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dodo Restaurant

The Dodo Restaurant
1355 E 2100 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84105
801-486-2473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,227 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always on our list to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ahi tuna was amazing, enchiladas melted in our mouths, and the cookie dough/chocolate chip pie was by far the best dessert we have all had in quite a while. This is now our absolute, will not miss no matter what, restaurant when we go to SLC each summer. Do not miss a chance to stop here!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    27
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayfield, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the Dodo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've been eating here for years and years - great desserts, soups, salads and sandwiches! The atmosphere is upbeat and noisy and the food is always consistant. Love the turkey sandwich with swiss and bbq dipping sauce!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food, always great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love everything about this place, the decor, the vibe, the food, the service. My friends and I have never ordered anything that we didn't love. The desserts are all amazing! I highly recommend The Dodo!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a true SLC gem. Food is always outstanding in creativity, quality and freshness. Specials are interesting and appealing. The desserts are amazing. Service is attentive, friendly and genuine. Need I say more? Oh, and consistent!! The Dodo is a reliable and trusted restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomansland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had the most amazing desert here! TOLL HOUSE PIE!!! It is to die for. We ordered desert first, had an amazing quiche for our main and guess what, Toll House Pie again (to share) for desert. Seriously people, you gotta try the pie. :)
We will def be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dodo Restaurant also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to The Dodo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dodo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.