We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel / Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   423 West 300 South (Broadway), Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Bluffton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel / Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Only a few minutes from the hotel, and convenient to restaurants/bars/etc. We drove up to the ski resorts each day from here and it was 45 minutes tops to get there. Nice place with free breakfast/dinner each day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Happy to hear our location was a convenience for you and your ski trip. Hope you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    127
    57
    20
    11
See reviews for
136
71
23
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love to stay at Homewood Suites for New Years Eve. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean. Located close to resteraunts, movie theatre, shopping. The complimentary breakfast and welcome home dinners are very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We loved having you here for New Year's! Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very satisfied with the hotel. Location was excellent, within walking distance to restaurants, malls and the Temple. Free parking, breakfast and internet are nice amenities. Breakfast was good, and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We loved having you here for the 3 nights! Thank you for sharing your review and your great experience here with us. See you again soon if you return to our town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Accommodations were very comfortable, particularly the bed. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hot breakfast was decent and had a lot of choices. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great review! Hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I braced myself for the "breakfast." I remembered it to be horrible the first time we stayed there May 2012, but figured it couldn't be as bad as my memory served me. Empty hot trays . One filled with hardened English muffins and round cardboardy yellow circles. Gummy oatmeal. Canned sweetened fruit. Bagels still frozen. It cannot be that hard to put forth a decent little meal for hungry travelers. Skip the hot breakfast attempts and offer good fresh breads and fruit. Perhaps an edible hard cooked egg.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We appreciate your recent review of our hotel. We understand that you were dissappointed with your meal selections and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in town please visit us again. Thank you for your comments and taking the time to share with us how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We always stay here when in Salt Lake City. Quality is excellent. Location is convenient. Love the spacious suites. Perfect for my large family. Ideal to have a full kitchen and two bathrooms. Plenty of comfortable beds for all seven of us!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We are grateful for your review! We love to celebrate when we can,so we did because of your kind review! See you next time! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is a bit older and shows signs of wear and tear. It is maintained and clean, but It shares underground parking spaces with Energy Solutions, Iggy's and a couple other businesses. It is very near to a mission for the homeless. For the most part - they are not an issue, however, some homeless folks do know how to access the hotel breakfast area -via the elevator from the underground parking structure. (We witnessed a homeless man get off the elevator, help himself to breakfast and then depart out the front lobby doors.)
The breakfast staff appeared to be inexperienced or untrained in re-stocking items. One morning they completely ran out of clean bowls for cereal or fruit. We resorted to using plastic drink cups. When all the water pictures were empty, I asked the attendant if they could be refilled. One morning the eggs/potatoes in the hot trays was not hot. It just wasn't up to Hilton
Standards. Despite the problems in the breakfast area, The Front Desk staff was very helpful and friendly every time I spoke with them.
The hotel is relatively close to the TRAX trains which makes it easy to get around the city if
hotel guests are without a private vehicle. If a person has business in the immediate area, this
hotel could be the right place to stay. But based on the price and inadequacies - I believe I would choose a different Hilton property in spite of the rooms being suites with more living space.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor. If a family is staying in a suite above your suite - you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Seaview69, We cannot thank you enough for the review you have provided. Not only have you been valuable for our improvement purposes, we feel that you care about us and also our viewers and guests. I understand the issues you have brought to our attention, and we are immediately making efforts to rectify them. Thank you again for taking the time to share and help us improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 423 West 300 South (Broadway), Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#21 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Salt Lake City Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.