We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   423 West 300 South (Broadway), Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Great experience and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very comfortable accomodations for a great value. The suite was excellent! Relaxing lobby after a long day or a great way to start the morning by the fireplace! Restaurants close. Only down side: homeless people in part across the road. Sad sight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
The fireplace is a great gathering place that our guests really enjoy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind review and we hope you return to us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    92
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
113
51
18
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I like Homewood’s, so I decided that the previous comments weren’t all that bad. Sad to say, but this property is worse than previously reported. Dead tired, I went to bed the first night thinking the pillows smelled stale. The next morning I noticed a stain on the top sheet. So I asked the front desk to have housekeeping change the bedding. Back to the room that night and the pillows smelled fine. When I pulled down the sheet, the stain was still there. Asked to talk to the duty manager but s/he couldn’t be reached. They did change the sheets the next day. Still no call from the manager. Finally on the third day the Housekeeping Director called the room and asked my wife if there was a problem. Said that they needed to talk with me. No further calls. While the property says the mall/TRAX stop is just a block away, they don’t lie. What they don’t say is that the people at the mall say you shouldn’t be walking down that street because of the many homeless people waiting to get back in the shelter. While there is a card reader in the elevator, it is disconnected. Thus anyone who can walk into the garage can take the elevator unseen by the front desk to any guest floor. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this hotel. Their breakfast and snack dinner were above that found at the typical Homewood, so there is one plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
The management and entire team here at the Homewood Suites want to apologize for your stay and problems encountered with the sheets and pillows. You expect high quality of service from Hilton hotels and we failed. We have implemented specific steps that our team must take in order to immediately address and communicate any issues that are brought to our attention, so that we can ensure you and future guests receive the excellent service Hilton hotels are known and expected to provide. Thank you for your part in helping us be the best Homewood Suites possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a great value. Affordable and very accomodating. The suites are always clean and comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I've stayed at many different hotels downtown when I was first traveling out to the Salt Lake City area. We decided on the Homewood to be our company's preferred hotel. I refuse to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Wow! What an incredible review you have provided for us! As a manager, it's always a pleasure to share all TripAdvisor reviews, and this one really put a smile on our faces. While there are always areas of improvement that we are grateful for, we also welcome the recognition of when we've done a great job! Thank you for taking the time and sharing sunshine in our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very relaxing environment - elegant yet comfortable décor - convenient in building parking with direct room access. All in all a welcome oasis on what was a very rewarding trip. We appreciated the excellent dining recommendations from the front desk

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We enjoyed having you here as our guest! What wonderul things to say, we are definitely grateful to you! We pride oursevles in providing the most current and popular options for your dining pleasure! We will continue to give you the best we can when you return to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. I have stayed here 3 times, Very clean, great staff, phenomenal free breakfast. The only compaint is the location. The location is very convenient, but is located near a homeless shelter, so there are some interesting people in that area of downtown. Inside the property feels very secure, and they have a private parking garage under the hotel and the elevator will take you direct to your hotel floor with your room key. Great value

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We love to hear from our loyal guests! Thank you for continuing to bring us your business, We will strive to continue to keep you feeling safe and secure while here with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at Homewood Suites while at a conference in Salt Lake City (Oct 2013). Excellent value for the money. Breakfast included. Dinners also included during weekdays. Would stay here again. Only downside might be that the hotel is located near a homeless shelter, and there are many people on the adjacent streets.....although I did not have any issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
With Homewood Suites by Hilton we want you to have the best value in town! We are delighted to serve you breakfast daily and dinner Monday-Thursday. We are happy we were your choice and appreciate you and your conference bringing us business. We hope you return to us on your next visit to Salt Lake City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Was the NW, now the SW, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. I had a faulty coffee maker but did not report it. I sugggest they should get a better brand of coffee also...I didnt like it, but perhaps others might.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
The entire Homewood Suites Staff would like to say THANK YOU for your time in sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you were overall happy with your experience here with us. We'd love to have you back, and we will personally see to it that you get a special blend of coffee that you enjoy!
Thank you again and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 423 West 300 South (Broadway), Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Hilton
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.