We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Salt Lake City!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   423 West 300 South (Broadway), Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Salt Lake City!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a great value. Affordable and very accomodating. The suites are always clean and comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I've stayed at many different hotels downtown when I was first traveling out to the Salt Lake City area. We decided on the Homewood to be our company's preferred hotel. I refuse to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Wow! What an incredible review you have provided for us! As a manager, it's always a pleasure to share all TripAdvisor reviews, and this one really put a smile on our faces. While there are always areas of improvement that we are grateful for, we also welcome the recognition of when we've done a great job! Thank you for taking the time and sharing sunshine in our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    127
    57
    20
    11
See reviews for
138
71
23
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very relaxing environment - elegant yet comfortable décor - convenient in building parking with direct room access. All in all a welcome oasis on what was a very rewarding trip. We appreciated the excellent dining recommendations from the front desk

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We enjoyed having you here as our guest! What wonderul things to say, we are definitely grateful to you! We pride oursevles in providing the most current and popular options for your dining pleasure! We will continue to give you the best we can when you return to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. I have stayed here 3 times, Very clean, great staff, phenomenal free breakfast. The only compaint is the location. The location is very convenient, but is located near a homeless shelter, so there are some interesting people in that area of downtown. Inside the property feels very secure, and they have a private parking garage under the hotel and the elevator will take you direct to your hotel floor with your room key. Great value

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We love to hear from our loyal guests! Thank you for continuing to bring us your business, We will strive to continue to keep you feeling safe and secure while here with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at Homewood Suites while at a conference in Salt Lake City (Oct 2013). Excellent value for the money. Breakfast included. Dinners also included during weekdays. Would stay here again. Only downside might be that the hotel is located near a homeless shelter, and there are many people on the adjacent streets.....although I did not have any issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
With Homewood Suites by Hilton we want you to have the best value in town! We are delighted to serve you breakfast daily and dinner Monday-Thursday. We are happy we were your choice and appreciate you and your conference bringing us business. We hope you return to us on your next visit to Salt Lake City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Was the NW, now the SW, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. I had a faulty coffee maker but did not report it. I sugggest they should get a better brand of coffee also...I didnt like it, but perhaps others might.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
The entire Homewood Suites Staff would like to say THANK YOU for your time in sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you were overall happy with your experience here with us. We'd love to have you back, and we will personally see to it that you get a special blend of coffee that you enjoy!
Thank you again and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is spotless and beautiful, central to downtown activities, we told the staff it was our anniversary and they left some sparkling cider for us! The breakfast was excellent and the overall feel is more of a getaway feel even though you are very close to everything..would definitely come back again for our next anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeSuiteHome423, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during a very special occassion! I will make sure to share your review with our team so that they know their part they played in making sure you had a great time while here with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Aside from the front desk staff the hotel is a great place to stay. Walking distence of all downtown restaurants and bars. Nice pool area. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice area for breakfast and managers reception. Third floor is the place to stay. Free garage parking is nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 423 West 300 South (Broadway), Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#20 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Salt Lake City Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.