We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mormon Tabernacle Choir

Mormon Tabernacle Choir
50 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84150
801 240 3221
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Mormon Tabernacle Choir like an insider
Top Rated
$55*
and up
Salt Lake City Tour and Mormon Tabernacle Choir...
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We attended the Memorial Sunday recital and service. It was very moving and as one would expect from this icon, very professional in every way. Hard to get to see, but well worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    91
    22
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not To Be Missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Any concert the Mormon Tabernacle Choir does is wonderful. The fourth of July concert the Sunday before the fourth is a real treat because it is one of the two best concerts of the year. No tickets are required for the fourth of July concert.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Free Sunday morning performance of the 9.30 broadcast of "Music and the Spoken Word". Be sure to be there before 9 a.m. so you can attend the rehearsal and the actual broadcast performance. An unforgettable experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good as I remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I used to watch the choir on TV when I was a kid--called it the "Mormon Pumpernickle Choir". They did a wonderful program for Memorial Day, with veterans of various conflicts speaking in between patriotic songs. Filmed for rebroadcast, so only a 1/2 hour show. Get there early!!! Starts at 9:30a, but be there before 8:45a to get a decent seat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Rehearsal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We sat and watched the rehearsal for 2 hours which just flew by. What an experience. We were just sorry we were unable to say to watch then on Sunday.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mormon Tabernacle Choir also viewed

 

Been to Mormon Tabernacle Choir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mormon Tabernacle Choir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.