We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utah Jazz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Energy Solutions Arena

Energy Solutions Arena
300 W. South Temple St., Salt Lake City, UT 84101
801/325-2000 tickets
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Tooele, Utah
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Utah Jazz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love the Energy Solutions Arena! Everyone is very helpful and friendly and everything is very accessible. I had floor seats for the last game and there is no other way to see a basketball game!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Its a big indoor sports stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

In the middle of town, don't be put off going to a game. We saw the Jazz play from the top row and enjoyed every minute. An easy walk from most downtown hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“better than others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The neighborhood isn't sketchy at all like so many other NBA arenas are. We had seats next to a rail and being in SLC there are going to be a billion kids around, but the parents were even more oblivious than ever. Letting their kids stand on the seats and waller around on the rails like they're toys was really annoying and there were no ushers around period. I asked the parents but they looked right through me.

The closer you are to the court the louder the speakers are which was really terrible, but I can't complain about being a couple rows off the court. The neighborhood was a big deal to me since we walked a good mile to and from the game from our hotel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great venue for Disney on Ice and Jazz games”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

After looking for tickets online I called direct and spoke to a very helpful lady who explained the seating and then put me through to the sales office. Dustin explained that I could buy tickets through them without any fees. ( I saved $30.) He also explained where to pick up at Will Call. We parked at the Gateway mall Winter parking garage. Took the elevator that opens to the corner across from the arena. The Will Call is easy to find down stairs at the northeast corner. We arrived 10 min before the show. We didn't have any lines. Picked up tickets and went through a door that sidestepped all the crowd. Very friendly workers and clean arena. We got popcorn, soda and visited the restroom and still make it to our seats in time to take a picture before the show. Great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disney on Ice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just seen the Disney on Ice show this weekend. We enjoyed the show very much. It was fun for all ages. My only complaint is the seats really are so close to each other and they need more soda options.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Energy Solutions Arena also viewed

 

Been to Energy Solutions Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Energy Solutions Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.