We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dee's Family Restaurant

Dee's Family Restaurant
2104 S 700 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84106-1834
(801) 487-6761
Improve this listing
Ranked #383 of 1,101 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $4 - $8
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have been going to Dee's for years (2100 S 700 E) and I love that every single I am there it is always the same people that have been there for years. They are all nice and happy to serve you. Trish was especially good to us Sunday. She made sure we had enough to drink and that we were nice and full before we left. There is always something for everyone. You can even order your breakfast with fries instead of hashbrowns. How cool is that.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Reliable good food, nothing fancy, no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stop here for lunch fairly often and an occasional dinner. Everything we have had has been good and pretty much what we expected.

Their chef's salads are especially good and the California chicken club.

If you want fancy surroundings or sophisticated waiters, this is not your best choice, but if you want good traditional food at a fair price, stop on in.

Clientele ranges from professional types who work nearby to geezer crowd, and all sorts of folks. A nice cross section of America in a traditional American setting.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A local "no frills" favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Dee's is the the place for hungry locals. My family and I have been dining here for years. The breakfast is great, burgers are tasty, shakes are delish, fries are great and I love the fry sauce too! The restaurant is need of some renovations, but overall it's fairly clean. The staff is always friendly and efficient. This is a kid friendly place and my 5 year old daughter loves going to "the Family Restaurant" for pancakes on Saturday morning.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Maybe if I had had a burger and chips it would have been OK>”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We thought we would go to a typical diner like on the TV, though the staff were extreamly pleasant and the place was clean. The food was not good, typical out of a plastic bag and heated stuff. If you are looking for nutritious food, dont bother. Too many other choices around.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“We visited Dees almost every morning for...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

We visited Dees almost every morning for breakfast during our ski trip to SLC last March. To the average Anerican Dees may seem like nothing special but in the uk we try and fail to copy the classic diner principles. Good simple food, lots of it, reasonable prices and service with a smile. Highly recommended. The breakfast special is usually the way to go btw.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee's Family Restaurant also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Dee's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dee's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.