We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bees knees of Chinese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Changs

P.F. Changs
174 W Broadway, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
801-539-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 1,227 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Bees knees of Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Overall there was a great atmosphere and fantastic food for a reasonable price. Their menu is huge and I'm sure there is something for everyone. Great cocktails and tea aswell! Will definitely eat there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    45
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice Palace for dining in Salt Lake City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a really food dinner with an excellent service. Fast, friendly and good food. Both dishes were well prepared and tasted excellent. We have been very seldom in such a good restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chang Chang Chang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've eaten in PF Chang's almost every time I've gone to Las Vegas (it's in Planet Hollywood,)

The food and service is always very good. When I found out there was a Chang's in Sal Lake, I had to try it. We went to celebrate my son's marriage. For starters we had their signature lettuce wraps (the best, always fresh crispy lettuce), Asian ribs, and egg rolls. All were tasty. My wife and the newlyweds had all different chicken dishes, The Salt and Pepper Prawns that I ordered were superb. Very spicy, large juicy prawns and killer dipping sauce. The portions are generous and everyone took home leftovers except me. I had given away 6-7 of my 20 or so shrimp. YUMM.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Reliable service and gluten free accommodations of menu items. The waitress was very good in suggesting gluten free items. The food was good with just the right quantity.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, Scotland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Traditional Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Everytime we go to the USA we try to have one dinner in PF Chang. It never disappoints and this one certainly didn't. We'll be back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Changs also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to P.F. Changs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Changs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.