We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good pizzas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
156 S 400 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1145
(801) 456-0075
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #217 of 1,226 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch
Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“very good pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Service was very good as was the food. Great pizzas. I had the sicilian pizza and my husband had the club, both were so so good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fruit Heights
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gone downhill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The service wasn't very good. The food was pretty awful. Disappointing because I love the place in CA.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I didn't have pizza but it sure looked good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

While myself and 3 friends were in Salt Lake City for several days we went to the California Pizza Kitchen for dinner one night. I didn't feel like pizza, crazy I know :) so I ordered the Thai Crunch Salad and it was fantastic. One friend ordered the Tomato and Mozzarella pizza on wheat crust and the other ordered their signature Bar-b-Que chicken pizza. The last meal ordered was a Waldorf Chicken salad. Everything was wonderful and our waiter was great. He was fun and attentive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best thin crust pizza ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We eat here at least once a week. Their thin crust margarita pizza is my favorite EVER EVER! It's is so yummy! The bartender and pizza makers are so friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Not worth their prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My first time at a CPK for lunch was a disappointment- A co-worker suggested this place. A personal pizza, drink and tip= $20. Seriously? The pizza was ok, but nothing special at all. Not my style. I guess I just don't get it.....

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.