We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:( come back.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thaifoon - CLOSED

Thaifoon
7 N 400 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 456-8424
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Salt Lake City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“:( come back.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Awesome environment, great wine selection, favorite for thai fish...was hoping that it was just a hoax that it was closing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    14
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bountiful
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I would go again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food was good. The restaurant was clean. Another impressive Asian style restaurant that is worth giving a try.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hot and spicey food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

There food is excellent. But I suffer from dry mouth and all that spice really got to me. But I kept eating it because it tastes so good that I could not stop, even though my mouth was on fire the whole time. Try their speical cocktails! They are really, really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
849 helpful votes 849 helpful votes
“Quick, Convenient, Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stopped by Thaifoon to grab a quick bite to eat for Lunch.

The lunch menu wasn't huge but was adequate and had a decent selection of pork, beef, chicken, and vegetarian options.

I ordered the Orange Peel Chicken off of the Lunch 'Chop Chop' Menu. I asked for it to be extra spicey (currently was listed at a 1 chili pepper level of spicy).

The food came out in about 10 minutes. It smelled great and looked good too. I love spicy...and this was very spicy (more than I expected). I still enjoyed the dish, and based upon the location and offerings I think I'll go back again. I still feel it as more of an upscale Panda Express...

Overall, convenient location, average food and service, fun decor.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrific - a must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Decor, staff, and food were all amazing. If you like Thai food you simply must visit this place. It was packed when we arrived (for good reason) but we were still seated quickly. Service was great. Food was great. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaifoon also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thaifoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.