We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Med

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Med
420 E 3300 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84115-4113
(801) 493-0100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #269 of 1,244 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Greek, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
istanbul
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Large portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We have tried a lot of their dishes, and like many of their offerings. The portions are very generous and we often take home enough to feed ourselves again. Their rice is delicious -- and perhaps the most authentic and tastiest dish here is the kufta kebabs.

The decor is interesting - a smattering of items from around the Middle East, mixed with silk flowers. The place can use a solid dusting...



  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I have not had a meal here that was not great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place rocks! what a great menu from Greek food the pasta everything that come out of the kitchen is a taste bud surprise. I love their black and blue salad, its a full dinner with a breast of stripped blacken chicken on top, I recently tried the Italian Sausage Pasta WOW big portion of re sauce Penna pasta with cheese and just the right seasoning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Open for Many Years for a Reason”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you want a Mediterranean food fix, this is a cost effective, easy to get to option. The food is good, the menu offers many choices from Greek to Italian to North African food.
Just off 3300 South, look for the rainbow flag.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Service and food very good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a small restaurant, my very large group went on a Friday night. We called ahead so they were expecting us. We had excellent service from our server, sorry I can't remember his name. I loved the nan bread and the delicious homemade hummus. Will definitely return again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Mediterranean platter & rice pudding were a pleasant surprise. The food is excellent quality and excellent presentation, even for a take away order. Quick visit to Salt Lake City and searched for options for dinner / breakfast and enjoy Mediterranean food. The restaurant and the staff both have character to spare so enjoy the visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Med also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Med, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.