We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannell's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cannella's

Cannella's
204 E 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84111-3204
801-355-8518
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cannella's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #208 of 1,227 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
West jordan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Cannell's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Cannell's has never let me down it is alway excellent both food and service! I have never been disappointed and I have been going there for over20 years.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“intimate dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Warm and comfortable with friendly service, good food and convenient location. Across the street from the Leonardo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great beer list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I went here for the second time at the end of March 2014 and the food and service was as good as it had been the first time. I had the steak, which was very good, and also sampled several of the local microbrews that Salt Lake City now has to offer (the days of having to drink weak beer in Utah are long gone).

Staff are very friendly and courteous.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice easy vibe near the Library”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Simple Italian fare served in a corner building that appears to have been around a long time. My kids loved the pizza and it was nice to get a hearty soup on this cold day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch - decent food with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I went here on the recommendation of a friend for lunch. We started with the bruschetta appetizer which we found to be of good portion size and flavor. The flatbreads are good and very reasonably priced. You have the ability to be able to make your own pasta - tried a couple of different pasta's and sauces - both were good. They have a couple of local crafted beers to choose from. Service was timely and consistent. Overall, a good place for lunch but not the best Italian food in the downtown area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannella's also viewed

 

Been to Cannella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cannella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.