We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling new property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4975 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sparkling new property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed hear night before departure. Excellent front desk and restaurant staff. Food quality was very good...better then typical hilton garden and staff seemed to be happy. Shuttle bus was shared with other hotels in area which allowed multiple buses to circulate and very prompt service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We strive to give great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    124
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
82
96
37
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had a 6am flight and wanted a comfortable but reasonable priced place to stay. Hilton Garden Inn at the airport SLC, fit the bill perfectly. Room size was comfortable, good business center and great bed. I would recommend eating dinner out. I didn't enjoy my dinner choice. A hamburger might have been a better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! Sorry that you did not care for your hamburger, we will always replace on request. We want to earn that 5th star next time. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
431 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent service at the front desk.
Big, clean room.
Quiet.
Comfortable bed.
Excellent service at the bar - very inviting (our bartender, Ann, had a smile on her face the entire time).
Nice convenient location & only a few minutes from the airport.
Highly recommend a stay.

Unrelated to hotel - if you have a rental car, make sure you get has towards the city (no gas stations between here & the airport).

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your great review! Ann is always smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean, comfortable with good amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to airport w/ free shuttle. Have restaraunt, pool and workout room. Cooked breakfast. I was greated by the assnt. manager Jef who was enjoyable to talk with and gave me helpful local tips about the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I fly out of SLC a lot and generally spend the night near the airport before my flights. This hotel is the quietest one of the cluster near SLC. Book in advance. The parking lot is huge. The rooms are very nice. They do have a rewards program too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your review. We will work on that 5th star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We used the hotel comp shuttle service from the airport after dropping off our rental car. Prompt & courteous. Hotel appears to be new. We were given a room on the first floor which was small but clean & quiet. Spacious bathroom with walk-in shower, no tub. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Convenient not to have to leave hotel as it is located in an office type area with no restaurants close by. Food was average. Noisy next to bar. Breakfast was not included - $9.95, again average. Hotel shuttle back to airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn hotels. This was one of the best that I have stayed at. The lounge furniture in the outside space at the front of the hotel is very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the staff was fantastic. I forgot my toothbrush and one was brought to my room almost before I could hang up the phone - impressive. The food in the restaurant was very good and the atmosphere was festive.

Room Tip: The hallways are a little warm - just keep the your room door closed. Try to get a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again, where we can earn that fifth star!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
#13 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#23 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4975 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractions like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.