We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Bisiness Travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4975 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Avondale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Bisiness Travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The accommodations were great, the hotel staff was great, and the service at the restaurant was great as well. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We are always at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    115
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
76
85
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very good hotel for airport access. Not close to shopping or city life but has a good restaurant and facilities to make up for it. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative comment, I would suggest the reception could be the first thing you experience. At this hotel I was given the impression it was an after thought. Probably being little picky...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent hotel and nice amenities. Appearance of the lobby is comforting and dinner was great. Breakfast is a really good value and the choices on the menu are good. Thanks for the hospitality. I will return upon my next visit to Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I only stayed one night here after a 10 day vacation. All staff were professional and very nice. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. This hotel is away from downtown Salt Lake City but close to the airport. The one meal we had was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

An excellent hotel - seems new. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed with large bathrooms and attractive furnishings. Everything was clean and up-to-date. Nice fitness center. The staff was friendly and courteous. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, and the food and service were good - not gourmet by any stretch. Location is very convenient for the airport, and it's not that far from downtown. An excellent value in every respect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Oscar made our check in seamless. He was cheerful, polite and helpful. The facility was immaculate, well decorated and very clean. Our room was nice and comfortable. Bathroom was roomy and very clean. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here on two nights, about a week apart, coinciding with my arrival and departure from the airport. On both occasions, I had a very nice room with a clean bathroom. The rooms and the lobby have an upscale appearance, and it looks like the property was either recently built or renovated. The staff was friendly and efficient during both check-ins. There is plenty of free, self-parking in the lot outside. There did not appear to be many restaurants in the immediate vicinity, as this is largely a hotel and office area, but the location provides for a short and easy commute to or from the airport. My expectations were exceeded and I would not hesitate to stay here gain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your great comments. It is our goal to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4975 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractions like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.