We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for airport stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4975 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Rate
Ranked #5 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersGold level
Twin Falls
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for airport stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A comfortable hotel with a restaurant on site. This hotel also had coffee, cookies and lemon water available in the evening. In the morning it had the coffee and water. I was up and out prior to breakfast so I can't say anything about that, but you had to pay for it anyway instead of a complimentary breakfast. The location is good for the airport, but you are several miles from shopping and really any other restaurants except ones that are located in hotels. So this isn't the place to do anything except for an airport stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    77
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
55
66
27
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent Garden Inn, less than a year old, a few minutes from the SLC airport terminal and just off I-80. Was just passing through Salt Lake City after a 9pm arrival at the airport. Friendly staff at the front desk and in the restaurant. Good night's sleep in a quiet room. Had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both were good. Note that last call for food and drinks was 10pm on a Friday night and the hotel is located in an office park -- I did not see any nearby restaurant options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your great comments. We look forward to the next time you pass through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We needed to stay close to SLC airport and this place was absolutely perfect. It was all brand new; absolutely spotless and the room was great. The price was also very reasonable. Great breakfast: not free but a good deal with the bed and breakfast deal ordered in advance. I really, really struggle to think of anything that wasn't spot on. Hilton promise you don't have to pay if you are not satisfied. Well I was and I would immediately go back next time I'm in SLC.

Good team atmosphere there too - makes it look like - for a hotel - a nice place to work, which comes across well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We will look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Cant beat this place in Salt Lake if you are traveling. Short Shuttle ride from the airport and the place is spotless and prices are great. I will go nowhere else every time im in Salt Lake. If you are hungry the Macaroni and Cheese on the dinner menu is probably the best in the country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your review, I agree with you on the Mac and Cheese.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a find! We needed a centrally located hotel for a stop in Salt Lake City on a driving trip from Las Vegas to Canada. This is a great, fully equipped, full service property at a very reasonable rate with a staff that, to a person, was outstanding: friendly, helpful, unfailingly pleasant and efficient from the Front Desk Staff, to the restaurant wait staff, to the housekeeping staff. I'm in the hotel business and understand the significance of a "five star" rating. Ordinarily, the Garden Inn product is not thought of in this category. But I cannot think of a single serious criticism of this hotel - the elevators were a trifle slow, perhaps - so I cannot think why "five stars" is not the proper rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your words of kindness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inns never dissapoint. The lobbies are a step above the rest in this class of hotel and I like that there's a restaurant and "watering hole" on the premises, so that you don't have to leave the hotel to go out for dinner and drinks. You stay right in the hotel. Food was good. Had dinner there the evening we arrived, and had breakfast there before we left to catch our plane. Nice rooms, beds were comfortable, and furnishings and linens very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your great review, we will work to get that 5th star next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice clean, new room but a bit small. Front-desk person was friendly enough but when I asked her if we had received the AAA discount she said that she didn't know how to get that info off of their system because we booked online. Really? This is the first time someone has asked that? Well, back to the room. It was nicely appointed. Bed linens were a bit old and worn and the mattress was Very Firm. There is a small restaurant in the lobby area where you can purchase breakfast. Though at this price point you have option in this area to have breakfast included with the room charge. Overall, If you are staying one night you will be satisfied; if staying more that one night, you have better options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your review. We will talk with our Front Desk staff on the AAA discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4975 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractoins like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.