We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DEAL IN TOWN.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4975 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Rate
Ranked #4 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersGold level
L.A., United States
1 review
“BEST DEAL IN TOWN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Cant beat this place in Salt Lake if you are traveling. Short Shuttle ride from the airport and the place is spotless and prices are great. I will go nowhere else every time im in Salt Lake. If you are hungry the Macaroni and Cheese on the dinner menu is probably the best in the country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your review, I agree with you on the Mac and Cheese.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    46
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
43
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a find! We needed a centrally located hotel for a stop in Salt Lake City on a driving trip from Las Vegas to Canada. This is a great, fully equipped, full service property at a very reasonable rate with a staff that, to a person, was outstanding: friendly, helpful, unfailingly pleasant and efficient from the Front Desk Staff, to the restaurant wait staff, to the housekeeping staff. I'm in the hotel business and understand the significance of a "five star" rating. Ordinarily, the Garden Inn product is not thought of in this category. But I cannot think of a single serious criticism of this hotel - the elevators were a trifle slow, perhaps - so I cannot think why "five stars" is not the proper rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your words of kindness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inns never dissapoint. The lobbies are a step above the rest in this class of hotel and I like that there's a restaurant and "watering hole" on the premises, so that you don't have to leave the hotel to go out for dinner and drinks. You stay right in the hotel. Food was good. Had dinner there the evening we arrived, and had breakfast there before we left to catch our plane. Nice rooms, beds were comfortable, and furnishings and linens very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your great review, we will work to get that 5th star next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice clean, new room but a bit small. Front-desk person was friendly enough but when I asked her if we had received the AAA discount she said that she didn't know how to get that info off of their system because we booked online. Really? This is the first time someone has asked that? Well, back to the room. It was nicely appointed. Bed linens were a bit old and worn and the mattress was Very Firm. There is a small restaurant in the lobby area where you can purchase breakfast. Though at this price point you have option in this area to have breakfast included with the room charge. Overall, If you are staying one night you will be satisfied; if staying more that one night, you have better options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your review. We will talk with our Front Desk staff on the AAA discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Three of us took two rooms here and found the hotel above the high Hilton Garden Inn standard, having stated at many of this brand. The staff always make or break a property and this staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly, at both the front desk and the bar. The usual welcoming bottle of cold water was especially welcome on a 90+ day, and the bar served some great local cold beer (albeit behind closed doors) but they had no twofers as many SLC bars have. The rooms were as the brand standard, comfortable beds, refrigerator and small microwave. The only quibble is there are not two lounge chairs, so when relaxing and watching television one of two persons has to sit on the desk chair or the bed. Access to the interstate is very easy, and parking is ample. Given the number of hotels in the immediate vicinity, including a Hilton, the hotel has to be on its toes for service - and it is!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for an awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is attractive, airy and comfortable. Plus that it is close to the airport with a free shuttle for those needing to catch a plane. The breakfast was quite good and affordable. Beds were comfortable and AC was great. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been staying at this particular Hiltoni property since January 2013. I've stayed at several of the other Hilton property's in the area, however the staff and overall experience keeps me coming back to this one over and over again. The staff have become family members to me. Whenever I am in Salt Lake City, I will stay here. Some places have some benefits or amenities that this one doesn't have but this property more than makes up for it by their staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks Mike! You are the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport Utah
Address: 4975 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is only 1 mile west of Salt Lake City International Airport offering a complimentary 24-hr shuttle service. Less than 7 miles west of downtown, our Salt Lake City airport hotel is convenient to many attractoins like historic Temple Square and only a short drive to ski resorts and the Great Salt Lake. Guest services include free parking, free WiFi, on-site restaurant with evening room service, bar/lounge and great new modern lobby for relaxing or congregating. Expect direct access to I-80 and everything you need while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.