We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas de Brazil
50 mainst, Salt Lake City, UT
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 1,225 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: New restaurant location in City Creek Center. Part of large national chain of Brazilian churrascarias and rodizio.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The key to surviving your visit to Texas de Brazil without exploding from excess is to pace yourself when you visit the salad buffet! (Easier said than done!) The range of salads, fish and sushi on the buffet is incredible and they are excellent. Then there is the fresh meat, straight from the spit, served at your table: when you've had enough, you turn the little token they give each diner to red to mean, "please, no more!".... or if you fancy some more, leave the token green side up. Not "cheap" but worth every cent. I would not hesitate to return - on an empty stomach!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A delicious experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

All I have to say about this restaurant is to prepare your wallet and your stomach for a beating. It can be a little pricey but is well worth it. The atmosphere is great, the service is even better and the food is absolutely out of this world.
The lamb chops and the bacon wrapped filet mignon are absolutely must haves. All I can recommend here is that you skip breakfast, lunch and the salad bar in preparation to go there because you will want to try everything they have to offer.
Also, save roomfor the deserts (easier said than done) because the Key Lime Pie and Bananas foster are to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pricey but absolutely a wonderful treat for Mother's Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great any day. My family took me for Mother's Day and we had completely different meal than anywhere else. The meats are an unending variety. They bring them one at a time to the table. Even the lamb was good. Try it; try all the meats but just take a little because there are lots to try. The salad bar was wonderful with cold wild-caught salmon ( the whole fish). The dessert was delicious. If you go here, plan to be there awhile and for heavens sake, go hungry! This was just so fun because it was so different. A wonderful memory from Salt Lake City!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've eaten there several times and always enjoy my meal. It's a great value for the money and a place I wil return to time after time. If you go, make certain to try their lobster bisque...it's yummy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is wonderful. Starve for a couple of days before going so you can enjoy it all. The filet was our favorite by far, and the only meat we did not enjoy was the lamb. The cheesecake is perfect. We were a group of 9 people, including 5 children. We all found it to be a delightful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.