We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but overcharged me with 2 extra rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel but overcharged me with 2 extra rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed with 3 belgian families on august 2 and we had reserved 5
Rooms via booking.com and best western site
rooms were ok and clean but staff was really not up to their task.
Cominb home I saw they overcharged me 2 rooms and i' m still trying to
Recover my money!!!
everytime customer serice of best western comes back for somthing else, they can not open my
Attachments with my credit card statements, ......
They always want something else but they should simply be able to see in their accounts they
Overcharged me

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    39
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
55
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel appears to be fairly new. The furnishings were very nice and the rooms were clean (I stayed here 2 nights in the past week, flying into and out of SLC). The second time, I asked about, and used the laundry facilities. This is a great feature, and the laundry room was very clean. $1.50 to wash, $1.25 to dry, plus you need to buy or use your own soap.

The breakfast was good. Pancakes, Egg "patties", (the first morning was an "omelet" which had some cheese inside), Bacon, cereal, juice, yogurt. Very adequate to get going in the morning.

The grounds are quite nice, and the hotel is very near a convenience store/gas station/carwash, for returning rental cars.

I shopped the airport area a little and found this to be a reasonable price for what turned out to be a very lovely hotel, with a very helpful and pleasant staff. Keep it up! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a top floor both times. I think anywhere is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was in town on a shopping trip with a friend. The hotel was clean & seems fairly new. However, there were not many restaurants nearby & we wound up eating dinner at the Holiday Inn Express about a half mile away from this hotel. There is a whole row of hotels tucked in amongst office parks & not much else. If you do not have transportation, you may want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington UT, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beds very comfortable,clean and great decor, friendly staff, only problem was the ducks out front and their "deposits" on the front entryway. We stay here every time we come to Salt Lake City. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is well maintained, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate; good selection of items. A little far from anything, but a short distance from the airport. Good shuttle service. Would recommend asking for a room on the side away from the freeway, as it was a little noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

After our arrival from a long flight from Switzerland, we enjoyed the perfect infrastructure of this hotel. We liked the welcoming staff, the spacious and clean rooms, the good breakfast and the extremely friendly and efficient transfer service from and to the airport. Should we come back to SLC, we would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a nicely maintained, quiet property. The room was a decent size, included a fridge and microwave, and was very clean. In fact, the entire hotel was very clean. The pool and hot tub were a bit on the small side, but did the job. Overall, the service was great. The staff were welcoming and kind.

Personally, I did not enjoy breakfast the one morning we attempted it. When we arrived downstairs, the french toast and pancake pans were empty and the juice was nearly water.The eggs had ham in them, and my friend said they were tasty. I do not eat meat, so I had to settle on a cold, rubbery bagel (not my favorite). I believe it would be more beneficial if it were more straightforward, so more could enjoy them. Before you write me off as a self righteous vegetarian, know that I am typically willing to pick things out but it just isn't possible with an omelet. We didnt' even bother the next morning.

Other reviewers were correct, the hotel is not located near many fast food options. There is a subway and a fairly well stocked gas station around the corner, but that's it. To my knowledge, there was no restaurant onsite, but there are restaurants located in neighboring hotels that are within a walkable distance. The neighborhood is safe (it's behind the Utah Bureau of Investigation, so it better be, right?).

Overall, I enjoyed our stay and would stay again. It is convenient to the airport yet the airport noise was minimal.

P.S. the beds are delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, which is 5 miles away from Salt Lake City International Airport, about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. With great restaurants and attractions right in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.