We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Hector, New York
1 review
“Great airport stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay from the time we were picked up from dropping our rental at the airport until the next day when we were taken to the airport for our flight. The driver was personable and helpful telling and to us to be sure to get breakfast before we left in the morning. It was a hot breakfast of omelet and pancakes as well as the regular cold continental food. The room had a couch and coffee table which made it seem less like a motel room. The mattress was heavenly. Room was quiet and clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
49
73
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My Husband and I enjoyed having the the sofa and chair to sit on in our room. The Breakfast was very yummy (omelets, pancakes, bacon, oatmeal, cereals, yogurts, sweets, and fruits the orange juice tasted fresh squeezed). The staff was ALL friendly. We liked this hotel so much, we stayed another night. Eunice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, but lighting needs improvement, especially for reading in bed, and sound-proofing between rooms could be better. Breakfast was fair to poor. Things that should be hot were only lukewarm (eggs, bacon, coffee, water for tea). At least they provide a microwave so you can heat your breakfast up. Convenient location to airport, but you need a car if you are going anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, 1 at the beginning of our trip & one at the end. Looked forward to our 2nd night because of our pleasant experience the 1st night and we were not disappointed. Newer, clean and comfortable. Made use of their complementary business ctr. to print our return flight boarding passes. There are 2 computers and a printer, no passwords needed, very handy. We used their airport shuttle and our arriving flight was delayed, so we didn't arrive until after midnight. In booking this hotel I made a mistake that would have been costly, but the staff and manager graciously worked with me to resolve the issue with no loss to me. I was very impressed and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for several days while on a business trip in Salt Lake City.

PROS: It is newer and has much of the newer design, look and feel of a new hotel. Being close to the airport, I was initially concerned that the airport noise would keep me up, but not the case. The bed was comfortable, and outside noise was a minimum.

They said my room was considered to be a King Suite. It came furnished with a small desk and chair, sofa and matching chair. Two night stands and a matching dresser, all typical of a standard hotel room. It did seem to perhaps be a tad bit larger than say a standard hotel room with a single bed.

The staff was very friendly, and informative. Though there are a couple of restaurants in the immediate area, they always had good recommendations for something better. It is about a 15 - 20 minute drive from downtown (pending traffic), close to the Great Salt lake and about an hour or two from some good mountain parks.

CONS: Not much really. Being they are close to the airport, it is located within a cluster of other hotels. There are a couple of places to eat within the immediate area, however most places, that I consider to have a nice meal, were within a 10-15 minute drive.

Summary: If you find yourself in the Salt Lake area and are needing a place to stay, I would recommend the Best Western Plus Airport inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are not facing the airport. May be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the better Best westerns we've stayed in. I have to say very, very clean. Love the lighting in the room. Great beds and betting. One little complaint was the faucet in the bathroom. It's a spray type and it sprays all over. The breakfast was ok. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign,IL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This motel was one of best we have ever stayed in .The bed in our room was the most comfortable we have ever had .We slept very well on it and we usually don.t sleep well on vacations .Th motel had a very good breakfast set up ,far superior to a continental breakfast .Staff did well and the motel was very clean .Was very satisfied with whole experience .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, which is 5 miles away from Salt Lake City International Airport, about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. With great restaurants and attractions right in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;