We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #18 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Spring Creek Nv, United States
1 review
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Was suprised by the size of beds and nice flatscreen tv. I have stayed at alot of hotels and i would have to say that best western has updated to top notch for cleanliness and consistency and is the only chain of hotels i would consider

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    43
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
45
58
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is new and in really great condition. Staff was friendly and help full. Had difficulty with the TV in my room...they are on some sat system and I am not real sure it was compatible with the hotels' TV system....but they did come up to my room and got it working. The hotel is a little difficult to find as the street on which it is located is a ne street and not in most gps systems....and I had just updated my gps before I left home.

Room Tip: Call hotel fo driving directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is a very nice property located near the airport. After flying in from Jackson, we were looking forward to going down town SLC after checking in for a one night stay. We didn't know they were using the shuttle from another hotel and had to wait over 45 minutes at the airport - cutting into our evening. We were advised by the shuttle driver (from the La Quinta) to reserve the hotel shuttle for the morning. We did so when we checked in. Now, with a shorter porch for the evening, we found that our room was not ready - causing another 45 minutes delay to our evening. We were forced to take a cab downtown due to lack of time and an early flight out in the morning - but we were happy we did so.
The hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't have time for breakfast. To our horror, they didn't have our shuttle request and the driver of their shuttle (owner?) was very upset to take us to the airport because he was setting up the breakfast buffet. The front desk then told him we had reserved (which we did!!) and he reluctantly drove us to the airport.
I think this hotel is fine, but if you don't have your own vehicle, avoid the headache and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Newer hotel, friendly staff, modern and clean rooms. Great amenities pool, hot tub, business/computer room. Breakfast was good, hot and included pancakes. The hotel is communicating that someone is the area is trying to scam credit card numbers from guest following arrival. We did not experience any scam problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is quite new and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. We booked last minute and had to take a king suite with Jacuzzi tub which we didn't have time to take advantage of although it looked inviting with its own large flat screen to watch while soaking. The bed was quite comfortable although a little firmer than we like, preferring more cushion top. We turned the air off and slept with the window open and it was reasonably quiet in spite of it's close proximity to the freeway and airport. Breakfast was very good, one item we haven't seen anywhere else was the pancakes, a nice change from waffles. This property was expensive, due to having to book a suite, but good value for the price. We would recommend this property to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a pleasant stay after arriving late from Yellowstone National Park ,Teton National Park and Jackson Hole. Paula that night and Rick the next afternoon made our day. They were helpful and very cheerful with suggestions. This was a perfect spot close to airport for our leaving such a awesome area, and our shuttle driver( forgot his name) was like a tour guide. The motel is in excellent condition, modern decor, nice linen, sleeping quarters were positioned correctly. Breakfast was an excellent surprise compared to a BW in our home area. Everyone in our group enjoyed our stay.
I disagree with another review... Sure it's not a Hilton... But it met all our needs and was very reasonable priced.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very upscale best western. Great sleep. Great room. Great breakfast. Although if I had to be picky, make some oatmeal as another breakfast option. The parking is a bit tight. We got this room on Priceline for half price! One of our best deals yet!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, which is 5 miles away from Salt Lake City International Airport, about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. With great restaurants and attractions right in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.