We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Peoria, United States
1 review
“Gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Newer hotel, friendly staff, modern and clean rooms. Great amenities pool, hot tub, business/computer room. Breakfast was good, hot and included pancakes. The hotel is communicating that someone is the area is trying to scam credit card numbers from guest following arrival. We did not experience any scam problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    87
    43
    22
    17
See reviews for
89
106
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is quite new and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. We booked last minute and had to take a king suite with Jacuzzi tub which we didn't have time to take advantage of although it looked inviting with its own large flat screen to watch while soaking. The bed was quite comfortable although a little firmer than we like, preferring more cushion top. We turned the air off and slept with the window open and it was reasonably quiet in spite of it's close proximity to the freeway and airport. Breakfast was very good, one item we haven't seen anywhere else was the pancakes, a nice change from waffles. This property was expensive, due to having to book a suite, but good value for the price. We would recommend this property to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a pleasant stay after arriving late from Yellowstone National Park ,Teton National Park and Jackson Hole. Paula that night and Rick the next afternoon made our day. They were helpful and very cheerful with suggestions. This was a perfect spot close to airport for our leaving such a awesome area, and our shuttle driver( forgot his name) was like a tour guide. The motel is in excellent condition, modern decor, nice linen, sleeping quarters were positioned correctly. Breakfast was an excellent surprise compared to a BW in our home area. Everyone in our group enjoyed our stay.
I disagree with another review... Sure it's not a Hilton... But it met all our needs and was very reasonable priced.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very upscale best western. Great sleep. Great room. Great breakfast. Although if I had to be picky, make some oatmeal as another breakfast option. The parking is a bit tight. We got this room on Priceline for half price! One of our best deals yet!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful and very clean. It was extremely quiet which we noticed as soon as we pulled up with very few cars.

There isn't much around except other hotels. There is a gas station and subway a very short walk around the corner.

Room: our first impression of the room wasn't actually a good one. We opened the door to find a spray bottle of cleaner sitting on the floor. We did take it down to the front desk and let them know.
We had put some water in the fridge to get cold for our next day of travel. The next morning we discovered the fridge obviously wasn't working and the water wasn't cold at all.

Pool: when we arrived at the pool our daughter stubbed her toe on a raised tile as soon as you go in the door to the left. Her toe was sore for days. I watched 3 other people do the same thing but thank goodness they had sandals on. Other then that the pool and hot tub were fantastic. They even have a wheel chair transfer seat which we thought was a great thing

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Best Western Airport is a new hotel offering a great value and conveniently located for transfers to the airport. The beds, and pillows are comfortable and the rooms quiet so you can get a good night sleep. HIGHLY Recommended for the busy busy traveler. The morning breakfast is another amenity worth mentioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything about this hotel is top notch. Great place to stay; very clean, which is hard to find at many hotels now days. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again if in this area. It is also near the airport, so convenient if one is flying, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
#13 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#45 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport
6.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#14 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 5433 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, which is 5 miles away from Salt Lake City International Airport, about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. With great restaurants and attractions right in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.