We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be so much fun” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Peaks Waterpark

Seven Peaks Waterpark
1200 West 1700 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
801-972-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: People of all ages keep cool at this popular amusement park that features 30 water slides and attractions.
Evanston, Wyoming
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Used to be so much fun”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I used to love this water park. It had a slide that is more fun than any slide I have ever been on. It's the one with a mat that goes down then up then down then you go skipping across the water. Unfortunately the park was bought by 7 Peaks who sell a ridiculously cheap season pass that has created the most overcrowded nightmare I have ever seen. The lines are literally hours to go on a 20 second slide. Also since you can't take food in you will be forced to eat the overpriced food in the park or walk the half mile back to your car. This seems to be where most parents in salt lake drop their preteens for cheap baby sitting.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    14
    12
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

It's no wonder that have to sell passes on groupon, most people would never go for the price and what you get. The slides are fine, the problem I had was from the time we arrived, when you buy a day pass the pass doesn't start until 12 noon, which takes away half the day. You can't take food in however, they only have one small place to buy food with no less than an hour wait all day long!! And all the food is fried or cheeses. Also the employees and lifeguards are miserable, there were two the whole day that were friendly and helpful. In a nutshell they need to take a lesson from some of the other parks around the states. I will never ever go back!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids but it needs work and Seven Peaks doesn't care!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The slides are fun once you make what feels like a reality show "challenge" . Make it up the loose wood boards, uncovered stairs with the protective cover coming off and hopefully you don't get a splinter on the way up. I sent a FB message to Seven Peaks about the condition and as expected I got a generic, "thank you for your input" Apparently they are ok with the risk. The little kids section is great and as a plus... no wooden stairs:) Parking is $7 and you can't leave without paying it again, Food is over priced and you can't bring your own in. We take a cooler and eat just outside the entrance. I'm the mom who sees what needs improved, my kids just see the fun slides.

if you are going, Go when its not so crowded after 4 p.m.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“fun but crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is our third year as season pass holders and last year we almost decided against the park entirely. The pass deal was too good to pass up so we renewed. My kids love going and don't mind waiting in long lines, but there are a few places I will not take them, the Wave Pool for example. It is always over crowded and I can see how easy it would be to drown if you are not a good swimmer. The kid area is busy, but in all honesty, the kids don't seem to mind. Last year, half the rides were closed for the season for maintenance by July so as long as that doesn't happen again, we will keep coming back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overcrowded”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

If you don't have a season pass you are not allowed in until after noon. By that time there were so many people you couldn't swim in any pool without getting bumped into. The lines for the rides were really long. The restrooms were filthy and there were no private areas to change out of your suit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Peaks Waterpark also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Seven Peaks Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Peaks Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.