We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt Lake City Tour and Mormon Tabernacle Choir” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Sights - Salt Lake City Tours

City Sights - Salt Lake City Tours
369 E 900 S, Suite 400, Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-531-1001
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Salt Lake City's best tour company for over 30 years. Our expert tour guides include teachers and professors, all natives of Utah and most with over a decade of experience as entertaining guides. Our vehicles are premium touring minibuses, with extra large windows for the best visibility, air conditioned and wheelchair accessible; spacious and comfortable while still being small enough to offer a personalized tour experience. *Be wary of other companies falsely claiming to be established tour operators with years of experience, when in fact they are newly-founded, small, 1-2 person operations that conduct tours in small, tight, uncomfortable vans with poor visibility, inadequate air conditioning, and inexperienced guides. View our website to see our premium tour vehicles and tour guide bios and you'll quickly discover who the local experts truly are.
MN
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Salt Lake City Tour and Mormon Tabernacle Choir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I were very happy with our tour with City Sights. Our guide was very informative during the city tour and also the choir tour. We got to hear the Mormon Tabernacle Choir sing at their 9:30 broadcast taping. What an experience that was!! If you are ever in Salt Lake City on a Sunday morning, don't miss this wonderful experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at City Sights - Salt Lake City Tours, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Your comments and review are very much appreciated. We hope we never stop hearing reports and reviews like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    5
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doddridge, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Breath-taking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

WOW<WOW!!!!!! I took a van from City Sights tours up to the top of the mountain above the copper mine. It was the most amazing ride in a long time. The leaves were turning yellow and orange. There had been SNOW just 2 days before and we all were crossing our fingers and saying prayers that we would be able to get to the top and we did. The view was spectacular and the view into the mine was breath-taking. The HUGE equipment looked like tinker toys from up top. We could not go into the mine because there was a slide back in April. They are still trying to dig it out. It will take a long time.There were sightings of several deers. 4-wheelers were seen and lots of hunters. Ken & Mike were great tour guides. Ken in the van and mike on the bus to the lake. I would advise you to take this tour, it's awesome...The driver stops at places for food and bathrooms. Very thankful. Tour takes about 3 hours....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, Usa
1 review
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Salt Lake and Kennecott Mine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our guide, Chris Williams, did a great job pointing out sights and giving us information, and I appreciated his sense of humor as well. Since my tour last week, I've gone to three of the restaurants he recommended, and enjoyed each one immensely. I also appreciated that he drove slowly on the way to the mine and back so that we could spot the wildlife on the way.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at City Sights - Salt Lake City Tours, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Wow, thanks for the wonderful compliments about our tours. It takes an extra effort on your part but I know we and others want to hear your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mainlinegirl610
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Chris Williams tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our walking group put together a group of 22 and contacted Salt Lake City Tours. Chris Williams was our guide and we were very pleased with both him and the tour. We got so much more out of our visit than if we had done it on our own. Chris was very knowledgeable about local history and trivia. The highlight of the tour was a stop at the Temple square and attending an organ recital. We then had lunch at the very pleasant Lion House. All in all, a very good choice to sign up for the tour.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, In
1 review
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Chris Williams Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had Chris as a tour guide for the tour of Salt Lake and the City Tour. He did an excellent job explaining all aspects of the area. He is a very nice and patient young man.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sights - Salt Lake City Tours also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to City Sights - Salt Lake City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Sights - Salt Lake City Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added City Sights - Salt Lake City Tours to your Saves list