We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Northvillle, United States
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed for 5 nights/6 days at this lovely hotel. The staff members were friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious, and complementary breakfast hot and plentiful. I also enjoyed the view from the 3rd floor terrace and ate my take out dinner while watching the sunset. I would be happy to return for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    73
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
160
69
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Provided everything I needed for the area I needed to be in for family and wedding venue. Was extremely satisfied with location, services, breakfast cleanliness, a quiet and restfull sleep, a beautiful view of both city and mountains a short walk or drive to local amenities, wonderful clean rooms and good internet access..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We visited family beginning of the year and had a hard time getting anyone at the front to help with anything. They would take our call and we waited an hour ro hear about towels and the extra blanket. Nice facility and view. Breakfast was spectacular.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralRikard, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay earlier in the year. Your endorsements are important to our success. I am sorry you did not get the kind of attentive service you expected. Our goal is to deliver the best service for our brand and our market segment. Our goal is to bring some of the luxury of a upscale full service hotel to the Hampton Inn & Suites focused service business model. I hope you will come again soon and five us a chance to convert your "good" score, to a Great score
Rik Pearson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff here is really good. But the bed was VERY hard - which some people like I suppose. I asked the front desk of there was another room we could move to, but I was told all the beds are exactly the same. They suggested I use the duvet cover under the sheets. We tried it, but it didn't help much.

The breakfast is typical for a Hampton Inn. If you stay on a weekend and want a quieter breakfast, grab your food and head to the third floor patio. The view is really great.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and had difficulty finding a parking space. It has a small garage beside the hotel. It just happened to be full which means the hotel must be good.The desk person was looking forward to getting off work ... , but the room was nice and big and kept clean. The view over the area was great. The neighborhood was a neat area of town. The exercise room was filled with nice equipment.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I've stayed here many times and it's always been wonderful. It's close to the zoo! We used the pool, which was fun and there are many places to eat in the area. I will stay again next trip. The breakfast is nice and it is something a little different each morning. There is always fresh coffee in the lobby and apples on the table for a snack.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very clean and convenient to zoo and Hill area. Nice staff, good breakfast and quiet. Near a mall with lots of places to eat. Walking distance to several eateries. Easy to get into downtown and close to freeways.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.9 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
3.7 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#22 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Address: 1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.