We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable, Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable, Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was our first time visiting the Salt Lake City area. We picked this location and property because of the good reviews and its close location to the Sugar House district where the relative we were visiting lived. We have no regrets with this selection! The hotel is only about 10-15 minutes from the SLC Airport, and it was really easy to get to. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. Everything was spotless, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This location is outside of the downtown area, but that is just a short drive away. The University of Utah is just down the road, and the ski resorts are easily accessible in the other direction. It also had plenty of parking, some of which is covered, which I am sure is convenient when it snows! We had a 2nd floor room, and the person above us decided to do jumping jacks or something (very heavy footed and stomping around) late at night, but that was not the hotel's fault! I would request a 3rd floor room if I went back. Overall though, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to that area.

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    48
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
102
54
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helena, MT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was my second stay within a month and once again was excellent. Only really had 2 minor issues - thermostat seemed a little more difficult to regulate and was a little noisier. Would recommend requesting a 3rd floor room as parents don't seem to supervise their children running to and from the pool - just my opinion. On-site parking is a breeze and location couldn't be better with a grocery store and nice little mall across the street and restaurant next door (Red Robin). Complimentary breakfast not the greatest but adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was very very nice! Clean, comfortable, and located exactly where we needed it to be! Friendly staff, great breakfast! Everything looked BRAND NEW! Definitely would recommend this hotel! AND they offered a discount to us because we were there for Primary Children's Medical Center for our daughter! Nice work, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

When we arrived, the front desk told us they had upgraded us to a suite, which was wonderful. Our room was very nice and quiet, close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast definitely had something for everyone in our family. We went on this trip for a wedding at Log Haven, which was very close to our hotel which made our trip very easy. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had a lot of paper work to do mostly in my room for two day. This was perfect food great location had everything I need. Room above average. Hotel was set back a little hard to find but the desk told me what to look for when I did the reservation so it was no problem. hotel clean pool perfect to relax in then work more view on front was pretty. I give this a perfect stay. thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here last weekend while were visiting our daughter. Our room was really nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good and had a variety of items. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem UT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations! The facilities are new, impeccably clean and modern. The staff was extremely courteous and professional. The complimentary breakfast was varied and delicious. In short, this was a top-notch stay. Highly recommended for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Address: 1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.