We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant, quiet accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pleasant, quiet accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is in a less central neighborhood with nice restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, attractive, and comfortable. I would stay here again if I were in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    56
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
115
58
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent, professional, courteous, and awe inspiring kindness. The general manager drove me himself to the University of Utah hospital; the general reason why I was in Salt Lake City, Utah. The assistant manager or manager somehow arranged for me to obtain tickets to the University of Utah vs Stanford football game out of pure and unique kindness. However, due to all the medical tests that I partook in and my heart disease/status I was unable to attend the game. The entire hotel experience was inspiring. It was amazing to witness the cleanliness and organization of the hotel in it's entirety.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, MT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 3 nights this past week. I had stayed at the same location 5 years ago when the Scenic Motel was on this property - BIG improvement! I'm glad they tore down the Scenic and built this very attractive hotel. It's very quiet, clean, and attractive. The decor is very nice with a beautiful lobby. The only disappointment was that the outdoor deck on the 3rd floor was closed for repairs - what a nice place for watching the sunset that would be. Location is great with a nice mall, grocery store, and several restaurants right across the street. It's very convenient to downtown, the University, VA, and other medical centers. The parking garage is another big plus! I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed there one night with my wife and two kids. Cookies at check in. Swimming before bed. Room said it was for two queen beds, but I think they were doubles. We have a queen at home and the beds at the hotel were smaller than what we were used to. Good breakfast in the morning and some more swimming before checking out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel very clean and comfortable, warm welcome. Hot breakfast always a bonus, however I think the hot dishes need to be more carefully chosen as they were a bit disappointing. Finding the hotel was a bit of a problem and accessing it as right on main road was not easy, saying that it was quiet. Plenty of places to get an evening meal close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We like to stay here when we have to visit PCMC. The location is great for us. Nice and quiet surroundings. We love the pool and complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff are always friendly and helpful. The whole hotel is clean and welcoming!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our two-night stay was pleasant, largely due to sleeping on a very good king-size mattress with a good pillow. I have neck problems, and most hotels offer over-stuffed pillows that are useless. Our visit with family could have been less enjoyable without a good night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast offered everything we could have wanted. Only complaint is dim lighting in the room and no makeup mirror.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Address: 1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.