We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Our experience there was really good. The room was very clean, with modern furniture and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was ok, similar to any other big chain of hotels. For this good price I highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    70
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
154
67
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our first time to Salt Lake City and what a great hotel to relax and enjoy it in. The room was very nice with higher end touches--counter top in bathroom, king bed, nicely furnished. The rooftop overlook gave a spectacular view of the city. The breakfast was better than average hotel food. The location was good too as it was near the zoo where we wanting to go and the university instead of being right downtown. The neighborhood was very nice feel to it. Very easy to drive to the downtown area and shopping

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

All the rooms in the Salt Lake (Foothill Dr) Hampton Inn have firm mattresses. If you are looking for Hampton's typical soft mattresses, find another hotel. Hampton Inn's scrambled eggs taste like they are dehydrated. It is difficult to find the hotel. It is sandwiched in between a dental office and a Verizon Wireless store, and you'll miss it if you go normal speed on Foothill Drive

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The management and staff could not have been more hospitable and helpful for the Goodman wedding party during Labor Day weekend 2013. They far exceeded our expectations and all of the wedding guests who stayed there agreed with our assessment. My daughter and son-in-law are both SLC cops so we spend a lot of vacation time here. I will stay in no other hotel in this city and I implore all vacationers to do the same

Room Tip: They are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a very good time and happy to stay with Hampton hotel. Most important thing for us was comfortable bed and quietness of the room and friendly staff, they were very helpfull. If i go to Salt lake city, I will stay in the same hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Diamond, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Everytime I take a trip to saltlake i make it a point to stay here its sooooo amazing i just love it! The rooms and bathrooms are always so clean and the atmosphere is so refreshing. The staff isvery helpfully and always willing to help you. It feels like a second home but better and stress free!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed while visiting family in Salt Lake and the hotel was great, excellent location, clean suites, excellent bathroom and shower. Breakfast was what I expected at Hampton Inn. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Address: 1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.