We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stay here often. Nice and new hotel. Staff makes you feel at home and goes out of their way to accommodate your needs. I highly recommend this Hampton. Very close to Sugar House and the University of Utah.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    74
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
161
69
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Amazing complimentary breakfast (wide variety of hot and cold items) and very very clean and spacious, comfortable rooms! We were in the suite which had 2 queen beds and a queen pullout. Perfect for our family of 5 with 3 toddlers. Huge flat screen TV with a swivel wall mount to be seen from anywhere in the room. Full kitchenette (minus a stove) which was a nice treat being separate from the bathroom. No one likes making coffee next to their toothbrush and deoderant. :) We were even treated to free ice cream sanwhiches from the front dest staff. :) OH, and cookies and milk in the evening! The kids loved the pool (fresh, clean towels provided) and my husband loved the HOT hottub. It is also literally 3 minutes from Hogle Zoo. We were out of the hustle and bustle of the city but were close enough to enjoy those ammenities if we wanted.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has a great balcony for an amazing view of the city. However, the 1st floor is much c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We live in Park City but Saturday night it was snowing very hard and we decided to stay in town. Tried the new Hampton Inn on Foothill Drive. Even though it was snowing very hard the staff were hard at work clearing the driveway and parking area. Front staff were very helpful. Breakfast the next morning was okay. Waffles, bagles and the usual fare. the room was a suite with living area and bedroom. Nice, clean and attractive. Would stay again if we were caught in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Salt Lake City. I stayed three nights at the Hampton Inn and Suites foothill location. I can't think of one negative thing to say about this hotel. Great location, great price, great breakfast and every aspect of the hotel was clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay at this hotel every time I visit the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend who lives in the area. We were visiting the U of U campus and this was a great location. I really liked the freshly laundered duvet and the overall cleanliness of the room. My son slept on the pullout sofa and said it was quite comfortable. I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just got back from Salt Lake City where we stayed at this nice hotel. They provide a good breakfast, coffee tea all day, clean rooms, a pool and whirlpool, and a great location across from shops and restaurants. The price was great. Highly recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We wanted to be close to I-80 as we would be visiting friends and relatives in Park City. We normally stay south of the city but this was close to I-80 and 215. We were here 4 nights and loved that this was such a welcoming and new Hampton Inn. Brad and the general manager were most welcoming in checking us in. If we come to Salt Lake City next year to ski, we definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Complimentary breakfast had many choices. Hot food was good. Did not have a suite but rooms were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.9 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
3.7 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#23 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill

Address: 1345 S. Foothill Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Salt Lake City with panoramic city and mountain views, the Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill puts you close to all that this amazing city has to offer. Proximity to attractions like ski resorts, Hogle Zoo and This Is the Place Historic Village. If shopping, dining and entertainment at Foothill Village, and near trendy neighborhoods such as Sugar House and 9th & 9th. Near Westminster College, University of Utah (site of the 2002 Olympics opening and closing ceremonies), Red Butte Garden and Arboretum and the Utah Museum of Natural History. Corporate guests will love the multi-function meeting room and modern business center within the hotel. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and stunning valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.