We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great place-good drinks and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gracie's Bar

Gracie's Bar
326 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 819-7565
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 1,227 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really great place-good drinks and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopped in for dinner after a disappointing restaurant experience in Park City. We decided to hit a local SLC bar and I was pleasantly surprised!! This was not typical bar food menu-Cajun Chicken Piccata, Crown ribs-and the drink menu-marked as Fall/Winter 2012 were impressive. (Think Candy Cane martini, Pumpkin pie martini, Hot Buttered Rum, etc). The best part was the drinks were well executed-not too sweet or boozy, fresh whipped cream and garnishes on top. I forgot to take a picture!! It is a bar-the music was fairly loud, there was a large outdoor patio/beer garden type place with lots of tables and roaring fireplaces.Dinner for the two of us was approx $55 before tip. We had two entrees and 5 drinks!! Two Budweisers, two pumpkin martinis, and shared a Hot Buttered Rum.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    52
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

this is a great bar in downtown SLC. Easy walking to most downtown hotels. The bar actually has several areas, nice outdoor patio, fun music, dance floor! Huge selection! I would definatley encourage vsitors looking for a drink and some great music to stop in!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great casual place to hang. Entertainment Thursday/Fridays for sure.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great selection of food and beverage. Nice to have some entertainment on Thursday night (small band) and Friday night (DJ).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Gracie’s is a good place to relax with your friends and grab some drinks and though there menu option is limited the food isn’t all that bad. Friday and Saturday nights are always packed but the crowd is usually good and fun. Definite recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unique dining, neat atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The pho was excellent. Our table grew from 5 people at 12 by the time we finished as we called friends to join us. Affordable, great value!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's Bar also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Gracie's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gracie's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.