We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Updated, Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

My room was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Room is spacious. It just felt comfy and cozy and clean m
Nice hot tub, clean.
There are good restaurants within walking distance.
The gym is decent.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    197
    117
    51
    19
See reviews for
93
124
43
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
gilbert, az
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here in Feb 2013 for a night. Was very pleased. Check in was a breeze, very friendly greeting and help, room was wonderful. Property is downtown SLC, close to on/off interstate and easy to navigate around. No complaints! Hotel had large event the night we stayed, parking was no issue in spite of large number of attendees.
We wanted to stay again on our return trip but weather caused us to avoid SLC. We get to SLC about 3x/yr and next time will stay again at this property.
You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicTraveler2
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is one of the hotels where only getting 4 or 5 stars is not right. They are better than 4, not up to 5 only due to amenities. Great concierge lounge, pretty good restaurant, usually (not always) reasonable rates. My first choice in Salt Lake.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I am a an SPG Platinum member and have been for the past 5 years. In those 5 years I have stayed at this hotel at least 25 times and have actually stayed on the 10th floor only twice and the 9th (they only have 2 club floors) about 50% of the time. I have found that if I use my company's corporate rate I get a WORSE room than if I go through a discount site like Orbitz or Travelocity. When I have asked the front desk staff for an upgrade I am always told that they are sold out or some other weak excuse. The staff here is HORRIBLE and thoroughly inept.

I have had enough and will now build my secondary hotel points (Hilton) by staying at their properties when I come to SLC. It is a shame that my loyalty is not reciprocated.

Room Tip: Best way to get a good room, don't stay here. Furniture is tired. Lighting is horrible, i mean h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location as home base for skiing, especially if you're chasing pow. We got the snow report every morning at 6am and made a decision on where we were going from there. It obviously helped that we had transportation, but this is totally the way to go if you want to save money and ski amazing locations. The staff was very nice and the hotel shuttle can be commandeered to take you around to restaurants, the airport, etc. Airport is only 10-15 minutes away! The atmosphere is great - open fireplaces, a big fire ring outside in the snow, hot tub open all year round. Seems like plenty of space for conferences, though I think the conference-goers were a bit jealous that we were walking around with skis instead of laptops :) No complimentary breakfast or wireless is a bummer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staff and management at this hotel are very helpful. Before arriving, I sent an email, and the manager answered all my questions promptly and fully. His answers were very helpful.

From the outside, the hotel looks standard and a bit on the old side. However, inside, the hotel lobby was cozy with a nice big fireplace and plenty of chairs to lounge in... it definitely had a lodge "vibe". Our first night, we were in the parlor suite - it was bedroom and living room - spacious but we wanted a view. So, the next day, we moved to 10th floor room which had a balcony and view of the city. It was smaller, but we were ok with that. Overall, the rooms were ok.. a little dated but acceptable (for example, difficult to find outlets for phone chargers).

As far as location, as others stated, it was great location. We walked to Temple Square to check that out, and there were several bars for nightlife also within walking distance. We also went to Park City to go skiing and it took just 30 minutes to get there. We rented a car so it was not a problem at all to jump onto the highway and directions were super-easy.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.. even though overall the hotel could use some updating.

Room Tip: Ask for room with city view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a review for the banquet/conference rooms only...

I was there for an evening meeting and all-day seminar. The evening meeting was in a strange space just off the restaurant with the bar and hors d'oeuvres set up outside the room. The only niggle I had with this was that the bar was all cash - if you wanted to use a card of any kind you had to go back out to the lobby and use the ATM. The hors d'oeuvres were excellent. They had some awesome salmon bruschetta, gazpacho and other tasty finger food.

The conference the next day was in a large conference room with another room adjacent for the food service. The lunch was served buffet style and was superb. I wasn't really looking forward to it and wondered if I was going to have to bolt over to some fast food joint as it was advertised at Vegetarian/Vegan. Now, before you all call the vegetarian mafia and string me up, I don't mind vegetarian meals but I'm a meat and potatoes gal at heart and didn't know how creative it would be. It was excellent - the freshest and tastiest fruit; 2 delicious salads; hot pasta and hot noodles... there was more, but I can't remember what - all looked awesome.

The cheesecake was meh, but didn't spoil the meal. Starbucks coffee was also served with dessert.

If I was considering a banquet or conference in Salt Lake City - what with the great location, good room prices and awesome food - I'd definitely consider the Sheraton.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Address: 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 30 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.