We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Downtown SLC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #19 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Location Downtown SLC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here recently with some customers from Germany. Got excellent weekend rates from the Radisson website. This hotel is great! The food is excellent in the coffee shop and the staff stayed late to accommodate our dinner upon arrival. Rooms were nice and the WiFi (free) worked well. The parking ($12/day) was super convenient. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    137
    48
    22
    18
See reviews for
46
87
36
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herriman
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This a very well appointed hotel. Great rooms it has a very nice lobby and restaurant with
A lounge and is very comfortable.
the location is great many restaurants bars and shopping very close.
Trad the Salt Lake train system is right out the door so you can get anywhere down town or even to the Air Port.

Room Tip: Very good location with the transit system right out the front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean, great location, free WIFi, free coffee and snacks at 4am! Excellent front desk staff!!! I was there on a cheap Priceline rate and they still treated me like royalty. Would stay here at standard rate anytime!!! Oh, and self parking was only 12 bucks which the guy at checkout waived because it wasn't already charged on my bill...told me it was my reward for being honest!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Out of all my hotel reviews to date, the Radisson Hotel SLC Downtown came closest to getting 5 stars.

This hotel is in a perfect location: walking distance (and safe) to the Arena/Convention Center, TRAX, older mall, brand new (and stunning) City Creek Center/Mall, downtown shops and restaurants, 24 hr FedEx, downtown businesses, Temple Square, MOCA, grocery stores (chose Harmon's - it's fantastic and brand new), Salt Palace, various theaters, etc. I did not pay for a cab once while at this hotel. I even took the TRAX up to see the Capital Building, some of the surrounding areas (the houses are adorable and looked gorgeous against the fall leaves), and where the Olympics were held. The front desk is happy to provide you with directions, and they offer a shuttle service if you need a ride to the airport.

The 24-hour business center is huge and certainly the nicest of any hotel I have reviewed. There were at least 6 computers, each with a printer connected, as well as scanning and fax services.

There is free WiFi, but the internet was incredibly slow. It might be because many people were using the internet at one time, but it was not great. There are numerous cafes in the area, however, where you can bring your computer to take advantage of coffee and free WiFi (if you don't want to use the hotel's business center).

The elevators were speedy, which was great for a hotel with 15+ floors.

The rooms were "hip" and demonstrated that the Radisson was trying (successfully) to make its image more modern. The headboard had comic strips above it (instead of silly paintings), the decor was sleek, and the furniture was bold and obviously very new. The room was spacious, and the view was unbeatable. The windows did not open, but the climate control worked beautifully. The only downside to the modern decor was the bathroom. The sink was above the countertop and splashed water all over the bathroom when in use. It was just mildly annoying, but for the Radisson to keep its image, it needs to ensure every piece of decor both works efficiently and looks great.

The bed: WOW. This was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The sheets and mattress were soft and let you sink right in, and there were also tons of fluffy pillows.

There's a nice sized flat-screen TV, a solidly working fridge in the room, and a coffee maker. There were plenty of outlets for us to plug in our electronics.

My issue was housekeeping. The room came with two water bottles, and, although housekeeping came each day, only once did they replace (just one) water bottle. The floor (where we had spilled something by accident) was visibly left uncleaned, and the sheets were never changed (as evidenced by the linens we got dirty that were still sporting the same stain a week later). Our toiletries were moved when they cleaned the bathroom, and the hotel toiletries were never replaced. We had to call to ask for more tea to be replaced, and for more towels (they forgot to replace the towels once as well). Although the room was clean when we arrived, it didn't seem like housekeeping wanted to be bothered with cleaning our room throughout the duration of our stay. I assume there are different housekeepers on different floors, so perhaps it was just this floor.

There are no laundry machines (coin) at the hotel, or within walking distance.

Overall, a fantastic place to stay, and just a few tweaks on the Radisson's part will get it to get 5 stars.

Room Tip: The front desk staff is incredibly helpful. Talk with them about your needs and they are sure to hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Recently stayed at the Radisson for a conference. Very pleased the moment we walked into the lobby and our room. Everything felt updated, modern, clean, and plenty of room in our large 2 queen standard room. Great views of the city and mountains. Free water bottles every day in the room which was surprising to find these days in a hotel.
Very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was booked into this hotel by the coordinator of a conference I was attending. It was conveniently located to the conference (a nice 2 block walk) and is also located on the light rail "Trax" route so it is a one-half block walk in either direction to get on the train and have most of the metropolitan Wasatch Front available to you without the use of a car. The hotel was very clean, as quiet as can be expected, and quite comfortable. The typical amenities were available in the bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, mouthwash, hair dryer, etc.) I also liked the lock system where you just hold your key in proximity to the lock instead of making sure it is inserted into the slot in the correct orientation.

Room Tip: I was on the south side with a view of the convention center, the north side would have a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently attended a conference in Salt Lake City and selected the Radisson from the list provided by the event planners. It was ideal. Located adjacent to the convention center, it was also an easy walk to downtown eateries, shops, and Temple Square. The rooms are clean and well-appointed with a mini-fridge, good lighting, and sufficient outlets for charging electronics. The pillows were wonderfully comfortable, and the towels were thick and plushy. Parking is offered in a well-lit underground garage with elevator access to the lobby. It was free for our conference, and $12 per night otherwise. The Radisson is on the public transportation route.

There is a small coffee shop for a quick on the run breakfast. We did not eat in the restaurant, but friends reported it to be typical hotel restaurant fare. The drinks in the lounge were pricey.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 215 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.