We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #17 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was booked into this hotel by the coordinator of a conference I was attending. It was conveniently located to the conference (a nice 2 block walk) and is also located on the light rail "Trax" route so it is a one-half block walk in either direction to get on the train and have most of the metropolitan Wasatch Front available to you without the use of a car. The hotel was very clean, as quiet as can be expected, and quite comfortable. The typical amenities were available in the bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, mouthwash, hair dryer, etc.) I also liked the lock system where you just hold your key in proximity to the lock instead of making sure it is inserted into the slot in the correct orientation.

Room Tip: I was on the south side with a view of the convention center, the north side would have a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    145
    51
    21
    19
See reviews for
50
92
38
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently attended a conference in Salt Lake City and selected the Radisson from the list provided by the event planners. It was ideal. Located adjacent to the convention center, it was also an easy walk to downtown eateries, shops, and Temple Square. The rooms are clean and well-appointed with a mini-fridge, good lighting, and sufficient outlets for charging electronics. The pillows were wonderfully comfortable, and the towels were thick and plushy. Parking is offered in a well-lit underground garage with elevator access to the lobby. It was free for our conference, and $12 per night otherwise. The Radisson is on the public transportation route.

There is a small coffee shop for a quick on the run breakfast. We did not eat in the restaurant, but friends reported it to be typical hotel restaurant fare. The drinks in the lounge were pricey.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you're looking to spend some time in Salt Lake City for a visit to the famous Mormon Temple Square, convention, or business you can't beat the convenience of this location. This hotel offers clean, spacious rooms with complimentary wi-fi. in room coffee maker, refrigerator, nice sized flat screen TV, and comfortable beds. Every service provider will have the occasional problem with equipment because the cold hard fact is it will wear out with use, often without warning. I had just such a situation with the in room refrigerator. A few minutes after my call to the One Touch service line, a technician arrived at my door to replace it. Unfortunately, the replacement refrigerator (brand new, I saw the warranty paperwork, user manual he had to remove when he placed the unit into service). Overnight, it 'incubated' my food, to my dismay. Recovery is key. And I was not disappointed. A phone call to the service line and without going into specifics I will say that I was pleased with the manager's actions to recover from what was clearly an inadvertent service break down. This was not my first stay at this hotel, and I have not been disappointed in the past, yet this was an opportunity to see how committed they are to customer service. I can only recommend a stay at this property. They have great restaurant and bar facilities, well suited to the business traveler. I recommend this for both business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I reserved a room in this hotel based on the photos of the rooms on the Radisson SLC Downtown's web site. This proved to be a huge and regretful mistake. The rooms not only were nothing like the rooms shown on the web site, but were dirty, dingy, worn, and outdated. The sleep number beds did not work, the lamp did not work, there were stains on the shower curtain, the ceiling, and the blankets.....the bath tub was cracked, and mold had settled into those cracks. There were dings and large scratches in the furniture, and the walls were dirty....coffee splattered on the wall behind the coffee pot. If these things don't bother you, by all means - book a room here and enjoy. If you want a clean room, DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is shown on their web site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Joel Turner, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We loved, loved, loved our stay at the Radisson from yesterday til tonight. We had to travel to Salt Lake for a business trip and didn't regret booking our night there. The valet was great (didn't mind paying $15.00 for valet parking), the staff was very welcoming and check in went fast. The rooms were nice and clean and they were very pet friendly. I have really bad back problems and they had assigned us a room with a sleep number bed which for some reason started killing my back no matter what setting I put it on. When we told the front desk about it, they went out of their way to give us a different room with pillow top beds and we had a great nights sleep. I would definitely stay here again when going to Salt Lake.

Room Tip: I personally would recommend getting a room with a pillow top bed instead of the sleep number beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I loved the early check in, late check out option (when available). Our flight arrived in SLC around 12:30, we rode the Trax in, and got off at the Arena stop. Therefore, we arrived around 1:15 in the afternoon.

Most hotels would have held our luggage and made us wait until 2,3, or 4 PM. Our check-in desk guy, Raj, had us whisking ourselves up to the rooom in moments. After leaving home at 5:30AM that morning, this was so welcomed. Propping our feet up after a long day of travel was wonderful.

So, bottled water in a room gives me anxiety with memories of $5/bottle fees at other hotels. The Radisson provides 2 bottles of Nestle Spring water everyday without charge.

The beds were quite comfortable. We had a couple of minor issues with our room, but I still left giving our event organizers feedback to hold more conferences at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Location is nice and central, some great restaurants close by. Experience started off a little shaky, the valets couldn't get it together, weird that they charge $15 for guests but $10 for "events". The room itself was one of the dirtier hotel rooms I've been in, definitely needed a good wipe down...I wasn't expecting too much, but I do expect, at any price point, for rooms to be at least moderately clean. Front desk staff was friendly, which is always appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 215 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.