We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little America Hotel Cafe
Downtown, Salt Lake City, UT
Improve this listing
Ranked #184 of 1,225 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It has charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This cafe is as old as I am. I remember going as a kid on special occasions with my family. It is not as fancy as the steak house but the price is good for a family with kids. The rolls are amazing

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel lobby. Good service with ample servings. Chicken barley soup had large pieces of chicken with excellent flavor. Sandwiches were large.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I love how they have remodeled this cafe. Love the old photographs that they chose to hang on the walls.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I love the Ambiance at Little America, so I decided to go to the Dining Room for my birthday get-together. The service was very good, I asked one Lady how long she had worked there because I had seen her for years, 16 years. I and several others ordered Prime Rib, it was fantastic. Each of us ordered a different cooking level and they were just right. The creamed horse radish has great flavor and is not overpowering, some would say weak. Very enjoyable dining experience. After dinner we sat in the lobby area around the fireplace for another hour to talk.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“always good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have been eating here when in Salt Lake for 40 years. Right now it is going through a complete renovation and we were seated in steakhouse area. Over the years the service has been good with an occasional lapse in quality of service but we have never had a problem with the quality of the food. We have seen new chefs come and go and try to put their personal stamp on the food. Sometimes it is an improvement and sometimes not but at no time were we disappointed enough to consider not coming back. Some may consider it a little pricey but I look at it as the cost of quality and peace of mind that the food is fresh and properly prepared. I am not thrilled about the construction changes but will reserve judgement until they are finished but had an excellent hot beef sandwich (sliced prime rib roast medium rare) last night and the service was impeccable. We left happy, full and women had take-home boxes in their hands.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little America Hotel Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Little America Hotel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.