We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, fresh, fresh.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Zupas

Cafe Zupas
613 East 400 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84112
(801) 746-0138
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 1,100 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I love Zupas and all of the fresh options in salads and soups to sample. Also a big fan of the newer sandwiches on their menu. Nice to have this option now as I am not a fan of the panini. Try the million dollar bar. Zupas is yummy and affordable and actually makes you feel like you've made a wise food choice!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have been to multiple Cafe Zupas around Salt Lake and they are always delicious food at a great price. I generally will order a sandwich with a half salad and a sandwich and a cup of soup for me and my mother to split. I have some favorites at Zupas, but they are always getting in new items if you want to spice things up. Some recommendations - for soup, the tomato basil with orzo, the mushroom bisque and the lobster bisque are all excellent; for salad my absolute favorite is the Nuts about Berrys; and for the paninis, the spinach artichoke, the boston crab melt and the chicken pesto are all great.

But the best thing about Zupas - the free chocolate dipped strawberry that comes with every meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Soup, salads, and sandwiches oh my!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is great to go for a quick lunch or dinner. The food is well prepared and moderately priced. It gets busy during the lunch rush but the tables turn over fast. You even get a chocolate covered strawberry with your meal. Don't go with a large group as you may not get to sit together. It's better suites to groups of four or less.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Soup and Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

WOW Clam Chowder at this place rocks!! also try the BBQ chicken Salad is is great! kinda feels like your eating healthy is you know what I mean.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was not my first time eating here. I love the food! I usually get half soup and half sandwich and I am never disappointed. I had the lobster bisque this time and it was excellent!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zupas also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Cafe Zupas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Zupas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.