We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rich flavorful Thai delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ekamai Thai Curry

Ekamai Thai Curry
336 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 1,226 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: Thai
Description: The restaurant is brand new (opened January 13th, 2010) very few pieces of information online http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/54/1506993/restaurant/Downtown/Ekamai-Thai-Curry-Salt-Lake-City
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is brand new (opened January 13th, 2010) very few pieces of information online http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/54/1506993/restaurant/Downtown/Ekamai-Thai-Curry-Salt-Lake-City
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rich flavorful Thai delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ekamai serves subtle well developed flavored Thai dishes in a classy setting with very friendly and efficient waiters! They have indoor and outdoor seating and are located right across from Sugarhouse park. They have wonderful vegetarian selections. They do need a better selection of good local beer!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Delicious dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Well prepared foods here at Ekamai. Their chicken skewers and peanut sauce is a hit (many places overcook and the meat is stringy). The noodle dishes are tasty. Everytime we ordered a special, we have enjoyed it very much. GREAT service too.

Cannot wait for nice patio weather to check that out.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not really a restaurant, but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This tiny place has a few stools where you can sit and eat, but is mainly a takeout place. We went, thinking it was a restaurant, but ended up getting takeout back to our hotel. I had pork pad thai, and my wife a chicken curry. Unfortunately, she ate the eggroll I ordered before I got to it, so I can't comment on whether it was good or not. The dinner, however, was quite tasty. We'll try it again before we head home. Two dinners for less than $20 is a bargain.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“I don't get it?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm just not sure everyone is eating the same thing here?? I don't find anything about this steamtable food to be good. I've tried it twice to make sure I'm not missing something. I guess it's just not for me. I found everything to have very little flavor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I gave this place 3 stars which rates it as average. This was at the new location across from Sugarhouse park. The food was fine. Not really any complaints, but I have definitely had better. Thai before. I ordered the drunken noodles spicy and they came mild. The Tom Yum soup was good but the chicken was super over cooked. Nothing really blew me away. I liked that they had a small menu--usually this means they do a few things really well. I thought my server was pleasant and i found the acceptably clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ekamai Thai Curry also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Ekamai Thai Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ekamai Thai Curry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.