We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University Guest House & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added University Guest House & Conference Center to your Saves list
University Guest House & Conference Center
110 South Fort Douglas Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT 84113-5036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Bozeman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My second home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

UU guest house is the best place to stay , we stayed 5 times last 3 years we always had excellent experience , we recommend to everybody Guest House their service, rooms, atmosphere, hospitality , everything is excellent . We always feel ourselves as much as comfortable as at our house ! Thank you all of you at the guest house who makes us happy all the time we stayed. :))

Room Tip: We prefer fırs floor Room # 134 /137
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    101
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
185
74
50
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I was there to sleep and shower while my husband was at the hospital . The rooms were clean and the location was close to the hospital . They even had a shuttle that would take you to and from the hospital. A good breakfast was also provided.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I've been staying at the University Guest house for seven years now. It is a lovely place, in a beautiful location on the University of Utah campus, convenient to downtown and the Trac system. Within the past couple of years, they've added a sizable number of rooms and more conference facilities. A hot breakfast is provided, including scrambled eggs, waffles, donuts, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, cream cheese, etc. Coffee and tea are available 24-7 in the dining area. The young people who man the desk are students; they always go the extra mile to be helpful and pleasant. This is the only place I stay in SLC anymore. It's a real gem.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but there are newer ones in the new wing. The loudest rooms are on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I will recommend the University Guest House & Conference Center to anybody looking for a place to stay in Salt Lake City. The staff is always friendly and helpful and they are willing to accommodate your needs.

Breakfast is served in the mornings and there is a great variety to choose from. There are also complimentary beverages available like Starbucks coffee, Tazo Tea, water, hot chocolate and cider available 24/7. This may seem like a small perk to some, but meant a whole lot to me after I came in from a long day. It's nice to know you can relax with a hot cup of tea!

The rooms are great. They are comfortable and have everything you would expect in a hotel room. There are many outlets available, which was actually important for me since I needed to charge spare batteries for film equipment. There's a fridge and microwave for leftovers and a Keurig in the room, if you need it.

The parking lot feels safe as the Guest House is located in the University Campus. I believe there is free shuttle service to the airport and restaurants. There's even an outdoor patio where you can enjoy a mountain sunset or sunrise!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you are a patient at or relative of a patient at U of U Medical Center, this is the place to stay. You can walk to the hospital but they have a free shuttle. Just be sure to book directly and tell them you are a patient/relative to get their best rate

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I always stay at the University Guest House while in Salt Lake City. The staff is very accommodating and friendly, the rooms are a nice size, and the breakfast is good. I like the complimentary drinks (water, hot chocolate, hot cider, and coffee) available around the clock.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Ideally located on the University of Utah Salt Lake City campus - hotel shuttle service and public transport readily available. Plus complimentary hotel shuttle to area restaurants - nice if you don't want to drive. Visitors should use The Tracks to get around town. Special rates offered to hospital patients. Friendly, professional, helpful services. Comfortable, clean, and terrific views of the mountains. Self-service breakfast - plenty of options. Enjoyed evening strolls around the campus. Even better, able to open bedroom windows for fresh air!

Room Tip: Ask to face the mountains if you want to enjoy great views. Third floor quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to University Guest House & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Guest House & Conference Center

Address: 110 South Fort Douglas Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT 84113-5036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#2 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#2 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 180-room hotel features spectacular views of the Salt Lake Valley and the surrounding University of Utah campus. Its proximity to both a TRAX train station and a campus shuttle stop allows you to explore both campus and Salt Lake City easily. Add affordable, comfortable rooms with fantastic amenities and you’ll understand why visitors love the Guest House. Our amenities include complimentary hot breakfast and wireless internet, complimentary local shuttle, state of the art fitness room and 30,000 sq ft of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your University Guest House & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Guest House And Conference Center
University Guest House Hotel Salt Lake City
University Guest House & Conference Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University Guest House & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.