We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Malvern, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending an event at nearby miller motorsports park in tooele. We had a very discounted rate, but think that even at a higher rate, this would be a good deal. The comp breakfast was beyond my expectations. The facility was in good shape with free wi-if, use of computers and a printer in the lobby, gym, and pool.
The printer was handy for printing out boarding passes. The majority of the staff was friendly and accommodating. I only wish the tv in the room was easier to use.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ternick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for finding time to review us on Tripadvisor page. We are sad to hear that our TV set was complicated to use. We will definitely look in to this challenge and try to find appropriate solution. Thank you for pointing this. However, it seems that this small challenge did not change your general assessment of the service and product we offer. It seems that the price paid did match the quality you expected to experience when staying at Hyatt Place. We hope you will consider visiting us again when in area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was a a nice place to stay for a night. It is fairly new so it is still pretty clean and it's very modern. It is right next to a runway so you really can't get any closer to the airport then this hotel. The breakfast was fine and the staff were helpful when we asked to store some food in their freezer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVMAN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you. We are really as close to the airport property as one can be as we are sharing the fence with the SLC international airport. We are just over four years old and we do our best to keep hotel in very good shape so it looks just as it did when we opened. The Hyatt Place SLC Airport maintain modern style just as entire brand does. We are very glad that you recognized that fact. Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a great experience! All modern conveniences and one of the most affordable on our 2+ week trip. The rooms are clean, roomy, have every convenience you can think of. The lounge offered food and drink from friendly and efficient staff. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Pretty sure they are all good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masterone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

How nice it is to read the review of the customer who in short, clear and consize review articulated a lot of the quality service and product we offer for the optimum price. Thank you again and we are hoping we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights. Check-in was quick and easy, Kyle was very friendly, answered several questions about the area. We asked for suggestions for dinner, and he recommended a nearby restaurant, Roberts, that we really enjoyed (and went to twice). Thanks for the recommendation and discount coupon!

Our room was on the 5th floor, my boyfriend is an aviation buff, and wanted a room overlooking the airport. Kyle told us to check out the room, if it was too loud, let him know and he'd move us to another room. The room was quiet, we could hear (but just barely) airplanes landing/taking off, the windows are well insulated. My boyfriend was really happy with the view of the airport, mountains and downtown.

The room was clean, a comfortable sofa and bed, desk for the laptops, typical Hyatt Place room with a good layout and plenty of room. That's why we like to stay at Hyatt Place.

During our stay, all the staff we talked to were all friendly and helpful. I asked for a breakfast sandwich without egg. No problem, it was made and brought to my table in a few minutes. Good breakfast selections, juices and coffee. We enjoyed our stay here, it's a good value, great staff, and we will stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you and your boyfriend had a nice time while visiting Salt Lake City and staying at Hyatt Place SLC Airport. Seems that Kyle had a nice job by welcoming you with quick efficient and polite check in. We will make sure he is recognized for the job well done. It seems that 'reasonable accommodation" was made for your request as far as breakfast is concerned. That is the only right way. We will always try to accommodate and impress any and every guest who decides to stay with us. Thank you again for finding the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel overall.. Helpful, pleasant staff, loved the beds, very clean and well-appointed! Would definitely stay again! It was quiet even though closely located to airport. The parking lot is well lit and the landscaping is nice. The hotel lobby is inviting and the 24 hour room service is a plus!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review. Our staff team will make sure we keep up the good work and keep the property in nice shape. We hope you will come back and stay with us next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hotel near SLC airport and just a short trip to downtown, this is where I stay when on business in SLC. Rooms are clean and modern, bed is comfortable with soft cotton sheets; it's comforting to know that my expectations are met at this location. Staff is welcoming and attentive and greeted me with smiles. This is my go-to location in SLC, I always check this location first when booking travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KosmikGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

For a quick overnight before an early flight or in case of a missed connection - Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is ideal. This convenient location to SLC, with free shuttle service every 30 minutes, offers a clean and comfortable place to relax and rejuvenate. The 24-hour "Café" has light bites and beverages, the staff is incredibly kind and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel when in the area!

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the elevator seem most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpharita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for high value comments about our hotel and service. It is always nice to read the comments about service since that is one thing we can fully control
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport, the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is only a 40-minute drive to Utah’s major ski areas. The hotel offers guests easy access to local business and corporate parks, including Wells Fargo, Franklin Covey, Decker Lakes Business Center and Sorenson Research Park. The Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is also the perfect hotel for race teams and crews. Our location can have you racing in no time. We offer 24 hour food service, beautiful & spacious guest rooms and 42” high definition flat screen televisions.The hotel is easily accessible to both the Hill Air Force Base and the Fort Douglas Military Base. For families, the Salt Lake City hotel is in close proximity to the Hogle Zoo, Lagoon Amusement and Water Park, Salt Lake Bees Baseball stadium and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing