We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #22 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was a a nice place to stay for a night. It is fairly new so it is still pretty clean and it's very modern. It is right next to a runway so you really can't get any closer to the airport then this hotel. The breakfast was fine and the staff were helpful when we asked to store some food in their freezer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you. We are really as close to the airport property as one can be as we are sharing the fence with the SLC international airport. We are just over four years old and we do our best to keep hotel in very good shape so it looks just as it did when we opened. The Hyatt Place SLC Airport maintain modern style just as entire brand does. We are very glad that you recognized that fact. Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    72
    24
    3
    7
See reviews for
59
53
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sioux falls
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a great experience! All modern conveniences and one of the most affordable on our 2+ week trip. The rooms are clean, roomy, have every convenience you can think of. The lounge offered food and drink from friendly and efficient staff. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Pretty sure they are all good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

How nice it is to read the review of the customer who in short, clear and consize review articulated a lot of the quality service and product we offer for the optimum price. Thank you again and we are hoping we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights. Check-in was quick and easy, Kyle was very friendly, answered several questions about the area. We asked for suggestions for dinner, and he recommended a nearby restaurant, Roberts, that we really enjoyed (and went to twice). Thanks for the recommendation and discount coupon!

Our room was on the 5th floor, my boyfriend is an aviation buff, and wanted a room overlooking the airport. Kyle told us to check out the room, if it was too loud, let him know and he'd move us to another room. The room was quiet, we could hear (but just barely) airplanes landing/taking off, the windows are well insulated. My boyfriend was really happy with the view of the airport, mountains and downtown.

The room was clean, a comfortable sofa and bed, desk for the laptops, typical Hyatt Place room with a good layout and plenty of room. That's why we like to stay at Hyatt Place.

During our stay, all the staff we talked to were all friendly and helpful. I asked for a breakfast sandwich without egg. No problem, it was made and brought to my table in a few minutes. Good breakfast selections, juices and coffee. We enjoyed our stay here, it's a good value, great staff, and we will stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you and your boyfriend had a nice time while visiting Salt Lake City and staying at Hyatt Place SLC Airport. Seems that Kyle had a nice job by welcoming you with quick efficient and polite check in. We will make sure he is recognized for the job well done. It seems that 'reasonable accommodation" was made for your request as far as breakfast is concerned. That is the only right way. We will always try to accommodate and impress any and every guest who decides to stay with us. Thank you again for finding the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel overall.. Helpful, pleasant staff, loved the beds, very clean and well-appointed! Would definitely stay again! It was quiet even though closely located to airport. The parking lot is well lit and the landscaping is nice. The hotel lobby is inviting and the 24 hour room service is a plus!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review. Our staff team will make sure we keep up the good work and keep the property in nice shape. We hope you will come back and stay with us next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hotel near SLC airport and just a short trip to downtown, this is where I stay when on business in SLC. Rooms are clean and modern, bed is comfortable with soft cotton sheets; it's comforting to know that my expectations are met at this location. Staff is welcoming and attentive and greeted me with smiles. This is my go-to location in SLC, I always check this location first when booking travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Wow... "My Go-To Hotel near SLC Airport". Thank you so much. We are proud to be your first choice hotel in this market. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

For a quick overnight before an early flight or in case of a missed connection - Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is ideal. This convenient location to SLC, with free shuttle service every 30 minutes, offers a clean and comfortable place to relax and rejuvenate. The 24-hour "Café" has light bites and beverages, the staff is incredibly kind and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel when in the area!

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the elevator seem most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for high value comments about our hotel and service. It is always nice to read the comments about service since that is one thing we can fully control
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport for one night in August 2013. After a long flight this hotel was perfect because it was so close to the airport. We called the hotel as soon as we arrived and the free shuttle was there in minutes. It saved us the expense of renting a car that evening, and we took the shuttle back to the airport the next morning to get the car. It literally is less than 10 minutes. We were traveling as a family, so the two queen size beds and sleep sofa were wonderful. The hotel itself looks brand new. The rooms are nice. No noise and there is a nice lobby. Staff was friendly.

The hotel has a nice gym and indoor pool and a really good breakfast. There is not much around the hotel but they will take you to the one nearby restaurant in the shuttle. Otherwise there is a restaurant in the hotel which offers many vegetarian options which is a great feature. If you are looking for a convenient location after a long flight, or a great place to stay prior to a flight this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to learn that we have been able to save you on the car rental by using our complimentary shuttle service. Seems that our facility offerings met your needs and expectations. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport, the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is only a 40-minute drive to Utah’s major ski areas. The hotel offers guests easy access to local business and corporate parks, including Wells Fargo, Franklin Covey, Decker Lakes Business Center and Sorenson Research Park. The Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is also the perfect hotel for race teams and crews. Our location can have you racing in no time. We offer 24 hour food service, beautiful & spacious guest rooms and 42” high definition flat screen televisions.The hotel is easily accessible to both the Hill Air Force Base and the Fort Douglas Military Base. For families, the Salt Lake City hotel is in close proximity to the Hogle Zoo, Lagoon Amusement and Water Park, Salt Lake Bees Baseball stadium and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.