We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight near Salt Lake City Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick overnight near Salt Lake City Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

For a quick overnight before an early flight or in case of a missed connection - Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is ideal. This convenient location to SLC, with free shuttle service every 30 minutes, offers a clean and comfortable place to relax and rejuvenate. The 24-hour "Café" has light bites and beverages, the staff is incredibly kind and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel when in the area!

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the elevator seem most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for high value comments about our hotel and service. It is always nice to read the comments about service since that is one thing we can fully control
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    74
    25
    4
    7
See reviews for
61
55
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport for one night in August 2013. After a long flight this hotel was perfect because it was so close to the airport. We called the hotel as soon as we arrived and the free shuttle was there in minutes. It saved us the expense of renting a car that evening, and we took the shuttle back to the airport the next morning to get the car. It literally is less than 10 minutes. We were traveling as a family, so the two queen size beds and sleep sofa were wonderful. The hotel itself looks brand new. The rooms are nice. No noise and there is a nice lobby. Staff was friendly.

The hotel has a nice gym and indoor pool and a really good breakfast. There is not much around the hotel but they will take you to the one nearby restaurant in the shuttle. Otherwise there is a restaurant in the hotel which offers many vegetarian options which is a great feature. If you are looking for a convenient location after a long flight, or a great place to stay prior to a flight this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to learn that we have been able to save you on the car rental by using our complimentary shuttle service. Seems that our facility offerings met your needs and expectations. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms are roomy, clean and comfortably modern. This is a reliable experience. The food offerings are fresh although it feels a bit like 7-11. But my salad was really good. I don't like airport hotels too much - who does - but when you need a chain for a quick business trip, this is a great choice. They are the most consistent that I have ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your experience at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport. It is nice to see that our guests are recognizing Hyatt brand consistency. You can be confident that next Hyatt Place you stay at is going to be a lot like our hotel. Thank you again for the review and I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubail, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed after a 25 hour trip from the Middle East , just like arriving at home. The most comfortable stay anywhere. Large rooms , great TV programming , super clean , friendly service, great selection for breakfast. I always return here to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

"Just like arriving at home"... You could not give us a better compliment. Warm thank you for the fantastic review. We will be waiting for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here one night mid-week at the end of our trip prior to returning to our homes. We arrived in the early evening and were promptly assisted with checking in. Our room was on the third floor near the elevator facing the airport. I was a bit concerned that noise from the hall and/or the airport might keep us awake but that was not the case. I heard exactly one plane the whole time we were there and I never heard anyone on our floor. Guess we lucked out.

We were given a small suite that featured a mini-bar area, a desk and a large sleeper sofa. There were also two queen beds. The closet was a bit small but for one night this was not an issue for us. There were plenty of outlets available for our electronics and the wi-fi was free - things that are always welcome.

At first i was a bit concerned the bathroom was too dark because there was no separate light over the shower. But once the fluorescent light warmed up it was plenty bright. Glad to see that "going green" doesn't leave one in the dark.

The breakfast had a very nice selection with three hot entrees as well as plenty of cold choices: cereals, fruits, yogurt, pastries. Juices, water, milk, coffee and tea were all available. I didn't walk away hungry at all.

My one complaint was that I had to go hunt someone down to check out. It's true we were probably checking out a little later than most folks but we did not have an early morning flight but it was still before the mandatory check-out time so I was surprised there wasn't someone at the front desk.

Very convenient to the airport for our trip home. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the very nice review. Having no noise interruptions is an essential element of a comfortable stay. We are pleased to hear that the noise was not preventing you from good night sleep. The "suite" at the third floor is one of just a few room types we have. They all essentially look like a suite. The lighting in the bathroom takes a moment to "warm up" but shortly after, it is just enough of light for that size of the room. I am sad to hear that you needed to "hunt down" someone for the check out. Please accept my apology for that inconvenience. We will sure address that. Finally, seems that you had a very good experience with the Kitchen Skillet breakfast we serve. We just expanded our weekend menu with the few new items. Please come back to see us again.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

1. the noise level the night I stayed was unacceptable. Some guests on my floor were extremely loud to about 2-3am. The walls were very thin... For Ex., I could hear my neighbor's phone vibrating when calls would come in.
2. front desk staff need more training in customer service/hire people who smile and like to help people
3. I went down to the front desk after checking in and realizing the normal mini toothpaste that I planned to use was not in my bathroom. They said they ran out, and gave me the *wrong* directions to a gas station nearby to buy one. I ended up going to another hotel and they graciously gave me a sample.
4. The lighting in the bathroom very low and water pressure in shower disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for finding the time to share your experiance at the Tripadvisor's web page. We are glead you chose to stay with us. It seems that the level of noise was unsatisfactory during your stay. I sincerely apologize for that. Please rest assured that we will address each and every concern you had about your stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Thump Thump Thump is all you hear from above if someone is walking. Ding ding is all you hear if you are by an elevator. Paper thin walls. Breakfast good. Just a place to crash before flying out, maybe if you stay on the top floor in the corner unit away from the elevator it would be good!

Room Tip: top floor not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We apologize that noise interferred with the comfort of your stay. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 801.363.1400.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport, the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is only a 40-minute drive to Utah’s major ski areas. The hotel offers guests easy access to local business and corporate parks, including Wells Fargo, Franklin Covey, Decker Lakes Business Center and Sorenson Research Park. The Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is also the perfect hotel for race teams and crews. Our location can have you racing in no time. We offer 24 hour food service, beautiful & spacious guest rooms and 42” high definition flat screen televisions.The hotel is easily accessible to both the Hill Air Force Base and the Fort Douglas Military Base. For families, the Salt Lake City hotel is in close proximity to the Hogle Zoo, Lagoon Amusement and Water Park, Salt Lake Bees Baseball stadium and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;