We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for skiing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Ideal for skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I spent 5 nights here skiing Alta, Deer Valley,and Snowbasin. This was an ideal hotel in many ways. It is new and close to the airport, 12 minutes from SLC restaurants and 45 minutes from ski resorts. The room was large with a separate sitting area. Breakfast each morning included delicious hot entrees. The bar/restaurant are minimal but offer all one needs given the fact SLC is so close. Service was warm and very helpful. The gym was well equipped. The price was very reasonable, especially compared to downtown or the ski resorts. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for amazing review. You really pointed everything we are proud of. We will be glad to see yo again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    76
    25
    4
    7
See reviews for
61
58
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great staff. Great room. All new. Only complaint with ALL Hyatt Place hotels is that they do not have soda pop vending machines on the property. Such a pain when in the late evening you want a coke and you have to get dressed and walk down to the front desk, wait in line for other guests who are registering to order and pay for a can of come!!! Really ????? Also I miss there full breakfast on weekends. It's very abbreviated on Sat and Sun...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff and rooms. Our team is dedicated to taking care of each guest and it is our pleasure to assist guests with any need. Thank you for pointing out the need for vending machines and the abbreviated weekend breakfast. We will address these comments and hopefully have a resolution for your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a very comfortable airport hotel. I stayed the night because I had an early flight out. The room was very spacious and modern. There was a large sofa that could easily sleep one, a flat screen tv that turned toward the sofa and bed, desk area, mini fridge, coffee pot, kitchen counter, sink separate from the bathroom, full length mirror, comfortable bed. There was supposed to be grab and go breakfast, but I guess not at 430 am. There is a 24 hour, free, airport shuttle that leaves every thirty minutes; I suggest getting your name on the list so the driver will not leave without you. Amenities that I did not utilize include free breakfast, the bar area, 24 hr room service, and a fitness center. Great hotel. I could see business travelers or families being comfortable here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and we hope you keep us in mind the next time you visit Salt Lake City. Thank you also for mentioning the sign up list for our shuttle. We try to stay organized so the shuttle can continue to depart on its scheduled departure times, every half hour. Feel free to contact us at: 801-363-1400, if there is ever anything you may need.


Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A great location, right by the airport. Very good breakfast and other light food available at all times. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and modern. The price is reasonable. They even had assistance with your luggage which is not normal for this type of property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for staying with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our goal is to take care of each guest as if they were a member of our family and we particularly enjoy having guests with children in house. We hope that you keep us in mind for your next visit to Salt Lake City and we hope you think of our hotel as your home away from home.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my grandkids (ages 2 and 4 weeks). It was a fantastic setup for families with kids - the beds are set off with a small room divider from a large area with a couch and plenty of room for the little ones to spread out and run around. VERY COMFORTABLE! The pool was very clean and the staff was incredibly helpful. Totally enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for staying with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our goal is to take care of each guest as if they were a member of our family and we particularly enjoy having guests with children in house. We hope that you keep us in mind for your next visit to Salt Lake City and we hope you think of our hotel as your home away from home.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place at the beginning and end of a ski trip to Park City. The hotel is convenient to the airport, and while somewhat basic, it is new, has nice bathrooms, and comfortable beds. In addition, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very inexpensive but has many amenities, including a great free breakfast, free internet, free printer, airport shuttle, pool, and fitness room. It also has a little bar and some food available in the lobby.

We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Very nice of you to recognize our reasonable pricing and many amenities included in the rate. Our free shuttle makes it a perfect place to start and finish your ski vacation. We are proud at our friendly staff and glad that your review confirmed what many others already wrote about it. Thank you again for your business and nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while stranded due too a snowstorm in the area that grounded many planes.

This weather situation should have triggered management to add staff to the "sold out night" we stayed there, because there were only two extraordinary people working both the front desk, bar area, taking food orders, making the food and serving it, while also staying on the radio with the very busy shuttle driver and taking phone calls from customers wanting to be picked up at the airport.

The gentleman in charge did a super job keeping the situation contained and should be promoted for keeping all the guests calm and turning around a situation that could have ended in a stampede on the bar/resturant in the lobby.

Had a great nights sleep in a spacious room with two queen beds. Loved the soft sheets and selection of pillows.

Will stay here again when traveling through SLC airport.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful words regarding our staff who were taking care of you on that snowy night. I'm excited to post your review for our team members who worked that evening so they can see that they did their jobs very well. This was the first time in two years that the Salt Lake International Airport was closed due to weather so it did take us by surprise but it will not again. We hope you chose our hotel for your future Salt Lake City visits because you have a home away from home here at the Hyatt Place SLC Airport.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport, the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is only a 40-minute drive to Utah’s major ski areas. The hotel offers guests easy access to local business and corporate parks, including Wells Fargo, Franklin Covey, Decker Lakes Business Center and Sorenson Research Park. The Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is also the perfect hotel for race teams and crews. Our location can have you racing in no time. We offer 24 hour food service, beautiful & spacious guest rooms and 42” high definition flat screen televisions.The hotel is easily accessible to both the Hill Air Force Base and the Fort Douglas Military Base. For families, the Salt Lake City hotel is in close proximity to the Hogle Zoo, Lagoon Amusement and Water Park, Salt Lake Bees Baseball stadium and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.