We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersSilver level
maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place at the beginning and end of a ski trip to Park City. The hotel is convenient to the airport, and while somewhat basic, it is new, has nice bathrooms, and comfortable beds. In addition, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very inexpensive but has many amenities, including a great free breakfast, free internet, free printer, airport shuttle, pool, and fitness room. It also has a little bar and some food available in the lobby.

We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Very nice of you to recognize our reasonable pricing and many amenities included in the rate. Our free shuttle makes it a perfect place to start and finish your ski vacation. We are proud at our friendly staff and glad that your review confirmed what many others already wrote about it. Thank you again for your business and nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    90
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
69
67
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while stranded due too a snowstorm in the area that grounded many planes.

This weather situation should have triggered management to add staff to the "sold out night" we stayed there, because there were only two extraordinary people working both the front desk, bar area, taking food orders, making the food and serving it, while also staying on the radio with the very busy shuttle driver and taking phone calls from customers wanting to be picked up at the airport.

The gentleman in charge did a super job keeping the situation contained and should be promoted for keeping all the guests calm and turning around a situation that could have ended in a stampede on the bar/resturant in the lobby.

Had a great nights sleep in a spacious room with two queen beds. Loved the soft sheets and selection of pillows.

Will stay here again when traveling through SLC airport.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful words regarding our staff who were taking care of you on that snowy night. I'm excited to post your review for our team members who worked that evening so they can see that they did their jobs very well. This was the first time in two years that the Salt Lake International Airport was closed due to weather so it did take us by surprise but it will not again. We hope you chose our hotel for your future Salt Lake City visits because you have a home away from home here at the Hyatt Place SLC Airport.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you are looking for lodging near the Salt lake City Airport, this is a great option. It is within minutes of the airport and shuttle service is provided. My room was spacious and clean; walk-in shower a nice bonus. The fitness room is on the small side, but plenty adequate with solid, working equipment. There is a nice bar and the morning breakfast options are some of the best I have had with a breakfast buffet -- great selection and creative egg/bagel combinations. Front desk staff are friendly and the shuttle staff are accommodating. They brought me to an off-site restaurant for dinner and to my meeting location at no charge!

Room Tip: Not sure I can be of much help here -- reality is that it is an airport hotel in a business park set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
The staff of the Hyatt Place SLC Airport cannot thank you enough for your amazing review of our hotel. Taking care of our guests is our number one goal and it is great for me to be able to show our team that they have done their jobs well and to your satisfaction. We would love to have you back and we look forward to your next visit. Feel free to contact us at: 801-363-1400 when you are planning your next trip to Salt Lake City because you have a home away from home at the Hyatt Place SLC Airport.

Thank you,

Andreo Girardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice hotel! Very clean with good service. Good Value and great shuttle to the airport. Only problem was the VERY STRONG fragrance in the lobby near the desk. It was overwhelming. The breakfast was pretty good. The rooms were spacious. The desk was a little different and not obvious. The exercise room was good also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing experience about your recent stay with Hyatt Place SLC Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
341 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The location: This hotel is near SLC airport. It's 15 minutes away from the Temple Square and Market Street, and a short 35 minute drive to Park City, for some good skiing. You definitely need to have a car in order to get around, and the parking lot attached to the hotel is free. There aren't any food options near this property and the hotel does not have a fully fledged restaurant, so beware.

The hotel:: This is a relatively new construction. The lobby and the rooms are typical of most Hyatt Places. The lobby has a coffee bar and some snack/salad//pizza options. The hotel has a small gym. The wireless internet was free but stuttered at times so I was frustrated using it. The free breakfast did have some hot options in addition to the continental ones. Unfortunately, the hot breakfast options are an afterthought. Everything tasted dry and flavorless. The oatmeal was watery. I think Hyatt Place should still to continental breakfast only, as the idea of a hot breakfast only disappoints in the end.

The room: All rooms have a sitting area and a semi-detached bedroom. The total area of the room is spacious and an incredible value for the price. The large, flat screen TV was a nice touch. The rooms lack safes, which is odd. The bed was very comfortable. The shower head was good with solid water pressure and the coverage. Lastly, the air in the hotel is extremely dry. The freeing temperatures outside, coupled to the intense interior heating, means there is no humidity in your room at all. Either bring a portable humidifier or suffer blisteringly dry nostrils when you wake up. The hotel should really provide these.

All in all, the value for your money is good here. If you are driving to Salt Lake or renting a car at the airport, stay at the downtown Hyatt Place rather than here. This place is more expensive than the downtown Hyatt Place, even when you include the parking charge at the downtown location, and it's very far from dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear valued guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake Airport. The rooms and lobby area / food area were all clean and well-kept. The breakfast was as advertised. The Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful; Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It seems that your return stay was pleasent. We are proud you noticed our staff frindlines. That is one thing that separates us from others. Thank you for review. We will see you upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is very nice and convenient to the airport with a free shuttle. No places nearby to eat and no breakfast if you have to take the early shuttle for a flight. It would be nice if they had a "to go" option for early travelers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

"To go" option is a very smart suggestion we will certainly explore. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport, the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is only a 40-minute drive to Utah’s major ski areas. The hotel offers guests easy access to local business and corporate parks, including Wells Fargo, Franklin Covey, Decker Lakes Business Center and Sorenson Research Park. The Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is also the perfect hotel for race teams and crews. Our location can have you racing in no time. We offer 24 hour food service, beautiful & spacious guest rooms and 42” high definition flat screen televisions.The hotel is easily accessible to both the Hill Air Force Base and the Fort Douglas Military Base. For families, the Salt Lake City hotel is in close proximity to the Hogle Zoo, Lagoon Amusement and Water Park, Salt Lake Bees Baseball stadium and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.