We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY better than we expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Salt Lake City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 N. 400 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #10 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WAY better than we expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My wife and I chose this hotel due to the positive reviews it received and we were not disappointed! We were here on business and everything from the staff, to the room, to the continental breakfast far exceeded our expectations! Probably one of the nicest hotels for the money we have ever stayed at. If you are traveling to Salt Lake City, do not hesitate to stay here, you will be very well taken care of!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    81
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
75
66
21
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I arrived hotel without my baggage (from airlines). Hotel staff cooperated immediately for my inconvenience. The 24 hrs food was also good and followed by healthy breakfast. Overall room cleanliness and design was also good. The hotel being very close to mall area, also supported to go shopping without booking taxi. It was great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We chose this hotel because of all the good reviews there and I can say: we were not disappointed. The location is great, you can walk to Temple Square and Capitol easily. The hotel is modern and looks pretty new, the room was huge, well appointed and the beds were comfortable. There was a fridge and a coffee maker in the room but noStaff was helpful and friendly, the outdoor pool was nice microwave. Breakfast was really tasty but a little bit too poor. Parking is $ 10,-- a night. There is nothing to complain, my recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We recently moved from Kansas City to Los Angeles and we drove through Salt Lake City and stayed the night at the Hyatt Place. This is by far the best Hyatt Place we've ever stayed at -- the facilities were all very modern and new and our room was well-appointed, modern, and very comfortable. We didn't know this at the time of booking, but the hotel is right next door to a nice outdoor shopping area. This is a really great spot!

I want to specifically mention the staff, who were all extremely helpful and very accommodating. We drove into Salt Lake with our SUV towing a big U-Haul trailer and thought we were going to have trouble parking at the hotel, but the staff accommodated us in their own parking lot (we probably took up 5-6 spaces) even though construction near the property limited the amount of available space for guest parking.

Next time we're in Salt Lake, we'll definitely stay at the Hyatt Place again -- hopefully without a U-Haul trailer in tow!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This place was great - clean, comfortable, spacious suite. Helpful staff. Bountiful breakfast. Easy valet. Great location. Well-designed rooms with all the right touches. The road construction outside was annoying to navigate, but brief and overall not really an issue.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Loved this property- It's new, the service is efficient and I really enjoy the Hyatt Place experience. Definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting the SLC area. Beds are very comfortable. Parking is $10.00 a day but easy. Service is efficient-

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have now enjoyed 2 stays at the Hyatt Place. I love the room configuration, location next to the Gateway mall, and ease of parking. Had a slight mix-up with my reservation, but it was easily recovered. Buffet breakfast was exactly what I needed. I will seek out Hyatt Place's as I travel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City

Address: 55 N. 400 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.