We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at several of the hotels at the Salt Lake City airport in the past but find the beds at the Springhill Suites to be the most comfortable. I usually like a softer mattress. The breakfast selection is better than the last time I stay at this hotel in 2012. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. I used the airport shuttle and the wait time is minimal and it is a quick ride to my terminal.

The one item I would like to see changed are the 'Park Here, Fly There' rates the same as a regular nights stay. They do charge a extra for letting me keep my vehicle in the parking lot for several days. One of the other Marriott hotel I have stayed at near the airport is free for the first few days.

Room Tip: The rooms on the highway side and away from the airport are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback regarding the park n' fly policy, and we will discuss it as a management team.

We'll see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    96
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
85
43
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Brand new beautiful hotel! Very spacious studios with comfortable, high quality beds. Pool, kids and fitness areas are super. Extremely professional staff. General Manager, Richard Hemsley, most accommodating and service oriented. Hospitality exceeds that of some six-star hotels. Exceptionally clean. Did not have the opportunity to partake of the complimentary breakfast. Another family we are related to told us the full, breakfast buffet was excellent . The parents and children totally enjoyed it.

Highly recommend hotel for all travellers--business, couples, family, friends or solo. Price is extremely reasonable considering all the extras.

Room Tip: Unable to compare suites. Stayed in only one and saw no others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It may be a little hard to find if you are new to the area but a gps will get you there. Friendly staff, very helpful. Hotel clean, modern, and kept up. Breakfast was great, so glad they still offer it. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I <think> I stayed here before; truly a sign I do way too much business travel. And so it goes. Fellow travelers, this is a real nice Marriott property located very close to the airport at a reasonable nightly rate. You're about 3 miles west of the field and away from nearby overflights so don't worry about a 747 making a low approach over your room. It is far enough away that this is not an issue. There is a nice exercise room with 2 treadmills a recumbent bike and an elliptical along with an adjustable bench for use with the supplied dumbell rack with assorted weights ranging from 5 pounds and up. All equipment is Life Fitness and was in very good condition. Aerobic gear is equipped with TV's, so bring your earbuds,

NOTE - make sure the TV audio is turned all the way down BEFORE plugging your ear buds in. Two reasons, and this applies to ANY place you work out in - There's always got to be some yayhoo that thinks it's fun to crank the sound volume all the way UP on these things just to hack someone off. The unsuspecting traveler turns on, tunes in and blows an eardrum. Did not happen to me, because I noticed this when I turned the TV on.

This property has a pool. I did not notice a hot tub, sorry. May be one there.

Breakfast was nice. Hot, fresh eggs and bacon/sausage are offered, along with hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, assorted breads and a toaster

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators. Always a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Clean - yes
Quiet - yes
Power outlets - right amount in all the right places
Shower - good pressure and good temperature - just needs a place to put your feet up when shaving
Design - fun/fresh
Staff - friendly and helpful

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We will see you again next time you are in Salt Lake City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Kudos to this Springhill Suites team for their dedication to hospitality. The property is clean/fresh and the location convenient to the SLC airport. When checking in, I mentioned that I was sore from a tumble on one of the ski slopes at Deer Valley. The assistant manager, Megan K., had a team member deliver some (much needed) pain reliever and a few treats up to my room. What a nice touch from a quality team - many thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is a little hard to find. It's behind the Hilton and the La Quinta; the signage is very easy to miss. Once in the room, it's worth the effort finding. The rooms are very roomy with separate living room and bed. The toilet is also separate from the shower. Great use of space.

The complimentary breakfast is better than most.


This will become our go-to SLC hotel for now (used to be the Hampton Inn).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4955 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.