We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewood SLC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport

Best prices from these 12 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Candlewood SLC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed there for 6 weeks on business. Jenna, Stacy and Amber and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. By it having a kitchen with cooking ware and utensils, it made the near 2 month stay very doable. Free guest laundry (just pay for soap & dryer sheets) was a huge plus. Good stay, thanks again to Jenna and her staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaBCandlewood, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback. I have let the individuals know whom you named about the great service they provided. We use these comments as great training tools for our entire staff. Thank you again for your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
6
23
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I travel to Salt Lake alot for business. I've tried a few others in and around Salt Lake but this Candlewood offers the best in terms of location and amenities. Having a kitchen and on-site exercise facility is a must - so that wipes out most of the fancier down town hotels. Candlewood is about 2 minutes from the airport, has a sports restaurant next door, within walking distance to the metro, easy access to I-80, etc. Free internet and parking, shuttle service to airport, spacious rooms with plenty of outlets and desk, not to mention the 24-hour candlewood cupboard - I cannot think of anything missing for the business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaBCandlewood, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the comment about your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities to their full extent. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a business trip due to their park and fly service. The room/suite is spacious with lovely decor. I'm used to extended stay type hotels with generic cheap white kitchenettes. Someone here took the thoughtful care to put in decorator touches that make it a room where I wish I'd been here for my entire business trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaBCandlewood, Manager at Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey and give us your feedback! These surveys are used as training tools and great ways to let others know about our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Spent two weeks here and was able to live comfortably as an extended stay. The location near the airport was good for my business there, but I didn't have a car and there is next to nothing to do or eat with out going for a nice 15 minute walk or so down the tracks. The pantry and workout facilities were nice but I would have liked house keeping more than once a week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I booked this hotel to save money over convention center hotels and it was a good choice. Reasonable price, near the Trax, nice staff, nice room, very convenient to have a full kitchen. There is no restaurant on site but you can walk to some good ones and hop on the Trax to get anywhere.
Reasonable prices on sodas and snacks in the convenience store, too.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Trax, very helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms with full size kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Mary Beth W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked our rooms and rate. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, & Aust
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel and it's people deliver about the best value in Salt Lake City - spacious, very well designed and maintained rooms and services for both the business and family traveller. It's not 5 star luxury, but 95% of both groups of travellers will find it as comfortable. 'High end' fit-out, big fridge, very comfortable bed, plenty of lighting, desk, bench and shelf space. Modern bathrooms with new, highly efficient plumbing. Flat screen and DVD player. Plenty of power points. Well-equipped, clean gym.
Although near the airport, it's quiet.
If you have a car, you'll find it very convenient - if you don't, you won't be too inconvenienced.
The staff are thoughtfully, genuinely helpful; not the mindless, robotic, superficial, programmed friendly service you find in so many places. These people want you to have an enjoyable, trouble-free stay, whatever your needs.
If you find fault here, it's because you want to, and you'll find fault anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel does not (or did not) have any rooms with more than 1 queen size bed. When I made my reservation it was for a "standard suite" which I assumed would have a bedroom or at least a sofa sleeper. I had to rent another room for my adult son. Other than that the room was clean. Rooms are cleaned only once a week but you can request additional cleaning. Best part was the free laundry. There is also a small pantry with an honor system payment method. The rates were very reasonable and there is a shuttle to the airport. Also, no printers available for the guests.

Room Tip: My room (216) had a very noisy air conditioner. Make sure you check out if the air conditioner has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear OahuBandMom,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the housekeeping service you have experienced and disappointment you had with the rooms. Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously and actions will be taken by the management accordingly. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport

Address: 2170 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel is located just 2 Miles West of Downtown Salt Lake City and Temple Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Candlewood Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.