We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms better than Marriott in Park City, UT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Rooms better than Marriott in Park City, UT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Best place to make a reservation. Very helpful and they work to get you the lowest possible
rate. This was different. The rooms have been updated and everything works to make you
a happy camper. Trying to get out of SLC in a snow storm is not easy. Traveling these
snowy roads, was a mess but having Candlewood Suites as my location, a smile came
to my face. I was happy and happy to get home.

Room Tip: If you need an airport location, then it's Candlewood Suites. A few miles from Downtown and ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
6
23
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is nicely remodeled. Great room layout for business traveler. Large desk work area. Doesn't have business center but the front desk was helpful with printing my needs. Traveling to Salt Lake City, Utah again and will stay with them again.

Room Tip: Longer term stay would stay in one bedroom suite over studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a very comfortable hotel experience with friendly, competent staff. There is an excellent exercise room, a roomy laundry room and a small store where you can buy everything you need. The suite had a full kitchen with everything you need for an extended stay (I was there for 3.5 weeks).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed one night on a business trip and this hotel was selected by my company travel service, I very much enjoyed the stay, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, it had a microwave, coffee pot, stove and refridgerator, like a small apartment. The whole facility was spotless and well cared for, the desk clerks were polite and efficient. One negative to all the Candlewood Suites that I have stayed at is no continential breakfast, there is however an "honor cupboard" where you can purchase food items and put money in a can. I don't know who invented this but I would much rather have a small breakfast. But aside from that it is a wonderful place to stay, even better if one was staying a week or so, you could cook some meals in the room.

Room Tip: Your looking at the neighborhood from any of the rooms so I think all rooms would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was very clean. The room was spacious with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher and basic kitchen supplies. Everything was in great shape. There's a small store with food and toiletries for sale.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, Wyoming, Usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Had one night stay here as I flew in and my wife was driving to meet me in Salt Lake City. Shuttle from airport handled by Express Shuttle, not hotel's own minibus.
Comfortable room - small kitchenette with large fridge/freezer. Comfortable bathroom with good towels and usual amenities. Comfortable bed, good table for meals and work etc.
We would be happy to stay for several nights and we shall return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here three nights on a bussiness trip. The first night someone from the staff unlocked my room at 5:30 a,m. (without knocking first). She claimed she was checking to see what rooms were empty. The next night it was 4:00 am when a staff member did the same thing. I called the office to report it and they hung up on me, offered apology or explanation whatsoever. When I needed an airport shuttle booked they would not do it. When I checked out they gave me someone else's receipt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport

Address: 2170 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel is located just 2 Miles West of Downtown Salt Lake City and Temple Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Candlewood Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.