We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ready for prime time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #42 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not ready for prime time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

On a long road trip just wanted to drop into bed. Congratulations you are one of the first to stay in our newly renovated rooms. Someone should have double checked a couple items that were missing like a shower curtain, linen for the pull out bed, plug in clocks and phones. Little stuff. By the second or third person to stay in the room all the little stuff will be worked out. Quiet good night sleep.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
5
22
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on our long distance road trip. Nice room with fridge, sink, dishwasher, two burners. The only item we utilized was the refrigerator, but that was really nice to have. The bed was very comfortable (best of the entire trip). Would stay at a Candlewood Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We arrived here late after a long flight from the UK and were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are well equipped, quiet, spacious and comfortable, if a little dated, but ideally situated just a short drive from the airport.
There were no breakfast facilities on-site other than a small shop, so the reception staff directed us to the hotel across the road which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We found this hotel to be clean, quiet, comfortable and very helpful. Our room was spacious & nice to have the kitchen, though we didn't use it. We did use their free airport shuttle with no problem. Really have no complaints and will stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago/LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My company puts a large number of people here for weeks at a time in training. They must be giving us a killer deal because they treat us pretty bad!

Rooms are not so great. Beds, even worse. They do have a fridge and hot plate but thats about as far as my enthusiasm will go here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore,CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 via mobile

Quiet, despite proximity to SLC airport and North Temple Trax construction. No noise from room neighbors, either. Easy to get to I-80, other freeways and downtown SLC. Liked the convenience of the kitchen, large size of the room, large work desk and comfy bed. Housekeeping is weekly - not a problem for me - and you could get fresh towels, linens from the front desk if needed. Staff friendly. Handy convenience store and laundromat on site and you can borrow DVDs for the in-room DVD player. Worked very well for my week-long stay in SLC.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Very disappointed. Smelled of smoke, noisy fridge that kept waking me up. Receptionist didn't seem to care. I only was staying for one night and will not be going back. Not wort the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport

Address: 2170 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel is located just 2 Miles West of Downtown Salt Lake City and Temple Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Candlewood Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.