We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 PM Horror” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Harbor Suites

Save Saved
You added Sky Harbor Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sky Harbor Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1876 W. North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$65 (USD)
Ranked #58 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Warrenton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“10 PM Horror”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked this hotel (which isn't a hotel it is a apartment) through Priceline, for 1 night as a stop over in Salt Lake City. First let me say that I will NEVER bid for a hotel room from any company without knowing what it is and I can read the reviews. We asked for one that had free shuttle and breakfast. This did not we found out a few days before we were to leave. Thankfully we had a car rented for the next morning and they allow us to get it the night that we arrived. This place is a BUMP!! I The carpets had stains everywhere. The bed looked like Sumo wrestlers slept in it, it sagged so much. The air conditioner sat 6 inches above the tv. The walls so paper thin we listened to the person snoring the whole night while I sat there watching out for bugs. No we didn't see any thank god. The walk to the door at night is so poorly lit that I was very uneasy for our safety till we were inside the room. The only thing that I can say is that the bathroom appeared to be clean. If it wasn't for the fact that we got in so late and we could not get a refund from Priceline we would of ran and not looked back it was so bad. I truly would of like to see William Shatner stay in the room we were in. I know he would of bolted.

Room Tip: Go to anywhere else but there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy N, Manager at Sky Harbor Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dororthy,

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that the online description of our property was not clear and that our extended stay hotel was not the type of accommodation that you were expecting. I wish that our staff had been made aware of the problems that you encountered at check-in so that we could have had the opportunity to meet your expectations. Please be assured that the items you have mentioned are being addressed with our entire staff.
If you would like to discuss more specific details with me directly, I would welcome the conversation. It is only through feedback from our customers that we can grow and improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    11
    9
    31
See reviews for
13
19
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean. Apartments fully equipped. Quiet area near the airport. A little bit difficult to find due to road construction. Laundry room. No staff after 10:00 PM.

Will stay there next time in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We checked out 5 min. after checking in. Thankfully, we decided to check the place before going out to a late dinner. Reception area had an offensive smell and did not even look like a hotel reception. The lady was very nice and professional and was called a "leasing agent". The tiny studio had a run down tiny bathroom and a horrible bedding. We were looking for a hotel next to the airport, we did not need to cook or use the kitchennete at all. This is a modest apartment, not a hotel and should NOT be sold as s 3-star hotel room. The "leasing agent" apologized and immediately returned the charge I wasn't aware they made to my credit card. About the area: it's close to downtown and is NOT near the airport. It had "by the hour" motel near by and a stranger approached our car and recommended not to stop there as it is dangerous (we stopped looking for directions to the next hotel on a smartphone). I can see how this place could be convenient if you are working at a mine near by if its a cheap short-term rental.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Full kitchen, seperate living room and bedroom. The loft is a great room...I'm working at the mine nearby and it is nice to be able to come home to something more than a standard hotel room. Staff is fun and friendly. Laundry onsite, hot tubs and fitness center make this an awesome place to stay.

Room Tip: Get the loft, bedroom is upstairs and the living room/kitchen/bathroom are downstairs. Lots of SPACE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Working at the refinery it is so nice to come to an apartment sized suite. Being able to cook and relax at home instead of eating out everyday is great. Housekeeping staff does a good job with the weekly cleaning. Front desk staff is friendly and is really helpful.

Room Tip: Room service is handled by an outside company. They have decent food but are kind of pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were very pleased. A full kitchen and oven? it was nice the bed was nice also. They let us tour the other rooms with more bedrooms and beds.
It was a pleasure and the people that worked there are wonderful. They have a gym, jacuzzi and laundry, the only negative item is it is a long ways, a great walk to these facilities from the rooms. Also there is a apartment complex on the same lot, and at times a lot of traffic.
And above all the rooms were resonabley priced.

Room Tip: down stairs could be noisy from upstairs. and the lofts looked the best for two people. We liked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was informed by my company that while I was doing my work down in SLC that we would be staying at Sky Harbor Suites.. I had never stayed there before or heard of them. But i have been here for about a month now and its really enjoyable. The rooms are clean and nice.. fully furnished kitchen makes it very conveniant for me. I do miss home but am 100% enjoying the time here as well.. I will recommend that my company use this hotel everytime they have an employee come into town!!

Room Tip: its all about the Loft
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sky Harbor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Harbor Suites

Address: 1876 W. North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sky Harbor Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sky Harbor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Harbor Hotel Salt Lake City
Hotel Sky Harbor
Sky Harbor Ste Salt Lake City
Sky Harbor Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Harbor Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.