We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Admiral Byrd Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed several days on business. Clean, comfortable, service was good. But best of all, this hotel offers a really decent, tasty, HOT breakfast (compared to the cold sugar-laden cereals/rolls some places have).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having stayed at a fair few Quality Inns I am normally happy with their consistent service and fit out - The location was a vast let down. Everything from check in with rude staff (in no uniform! - Manager I assume) who barely said two words , no greetings - simply credit card, ID and gave me room card. No directions to room nor did he tell me room number. Was all down hill from here - The room was OK but the shower was a disabled, no 'Quality' fittings ( Q shower) which was pretty ironic considering they had the brochure card in the shower - no shower curtail or multi spray setting, hot water ran out and toilet is weirdly situated). The bed was OK but dated, television didn't seem to work , same with wifi.

The worst part however was yet to come- the room was located next to the laundry I believe so all night long from behind the wall we could hear noise coming- it would keep stopping and starting, had the worse sleep off my life!

The breakfast was the most disappointing ever, eggs were inedible rubber, sausages the same just a different color....every single table was wobbly - nothing here was fresh or appealing, no pastries or fruit. I couldn't bare to try it so just checked out with the now expected grunt from behind the desk and left for a airport meal where I am seriously questioning my commitment to this chain - hopefully one bad egg but really a massive disappointment. With so many other airport hotels nearby I would advise you to stay elsewhere.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Not only do you have to provide a credit-card upon check in for incidentals, this hotel requires a $50 deposit that they tell you takes 3-4 WEEKS to be returned if you use a debit card. There is no room-service, phone calls are free, and free wi-fi, so it's unclear what kind of "incidentals" a guest could use. The manager, Nisha Chokshi, was SO incredibly rude and unhelpful. When questioned about the deposit policy she just said she'd refund money and we could go somewhere else. This policy is not on their website, nor on Priceline.com under "Important Information" (we made the reservation there), it only states that a credit-card is required.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSLCAirport, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Our policies are fair and mentioned at all related websites. A guest needs to have a valid photo Id and credit card. In absence of a valid credit card $50 cash deposit is required for any incidentals.

We hope you will stay with us again in future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Good location near the airport , motorway and petrol station. Staff quite friendly. Room was spacious but seen better days. A lot of scratches and marks on the walls. Free Breakfast was ok, nothing special but better than nothing. Good waffles. All together ok for one night.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Pros: near the airport with free shuttle (put in reservation ahead), spacious rooms, nice flat screen TV, free continental breakfast, free on-site parking, single cup in-room coffee maker and 24-hr coffee in lobby, friendly/helpful staff.
Cons: carpet old worn and stained, old/worn furniture, mold on shower grout, hallways under construction and unsightly. Noisy halls, doors and overhead rooms.
Overall not bad for overnight stay while waiting for an early flight if you book at the right price.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSLCAirport, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will be using the feedback to provide better services to our future guests!

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Everything except the really expensive rooms ($350 or more) was booked in Salt Lake City, so we opted for the Quality Inn which was supposed to be the airport location. When we first walked in to the hallway leading to our room we were pretty concerned. The hallway was stripped of wallpaper which was ok (renovation) but there were plaster pieces and heavy dust on the carpet. Going into the room, we saw very old, worn furniture but it was clean. We stayed. The housekeeping staff did a very good job of cleaning the room every day, no complaints. Breakfast was basic but good, floors and tables clean. The room was very dark, no bedside lights and pretty low light from the desk light. Carpets were vacuumed but a lot of stains. I have paid much less and gotten a much better room, but since we needed the room, this was it. It's about a 10 min drive to Temple Square and there is a Subway across the street from the hotel and a service station and quick food market next door. one washer and one dryer on property, wifi worked great.

Room Tip: Try for first floor, the elevators look very tight and are located directly across the hall from whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSLCAirport, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. Based on our guests' feedback, we are upgrading hallways with new texture and paint. Although it will be eye shore for a while, the work is scheduled to be completed by 9/31/2014. We have kept the working hour very minimum to avoid any inconvenience to our guests.

We thank you for your patience and hope that you will decide to stay with us again in future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This is a nice place to stay. I liked the fact that they have a shuttle to and from the airport. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs cereal. They are making improvements on the bottom floor. The walls were full of plaster and construction was beginning. This is understandable because the summer time is over. The staff was friendly and the location is in a great area. I will stay here again. The price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Go upstairs to avoid heavy walkers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City

Address: 315 Admiral Byrd Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible from Interstate 80 (Exit 113) and located just minutes from Salt Lake City International Airport, our 100% NON-SMOKING airport hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. We offer free airport transportation to our guests. Downtown Salt Lake City and its many attractions are just minutes away. POINTS OF INTEREST close to this Salt Lake City, UT hotel include: • Salt Lake City International Airport (4 miles) • Rocky Mountain Raceways - A NASCAR sanctioned oval track and drag strip • Utah State Fair Park • E center, Energy Solutions Arena • University of Utah • Delta Center - home of the Utah Jazz • Historic Temple Square - featuring over twenty must-see attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy • Lagoon Amusement Park (20 minutes drive) • Nearby ski resorts (including Park City) - provides great shopping and dining options • Discovery Gateway Children's Museum - 60,000 square feet of interactive fun • Franklin Covey Field - catch a Salt Lake Bees Baseball game • American Museum of Natural History - exhibits of ancient fossils and severe weather. Discover mysteries of the cosmos and admire the collection of mounted animals. • Utah Museum of Arts - over 18000 art objects spanning 5000 years of human creativity • City Creek Center - over 100 shops to find bargain deals • Additional attractions in the area include the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Family History Library, Abravanel Hall, Trolley Square, The Hogle Zoo, Kennecott Utah Copper, Beehive house, Utah Olympic Park, Great Salt Lake State Park and Crossroads Plaza Mall FEATURES AND AMNETIES: HOTEL • 100% NON SMOKING FACILITY • Friendly Guest Service/24 hour front desk • Park & Fly packages available • Free Airport Shuttle • Braille Elevator • Bus/Truck Parking • Free HOT continental breakfast • Business Center • Fitness Center • Guest Laundry • Free wireless high-speed Internet access • Free local calls • Interior Corridor • Seasonal outdoor pool • Pet-friendly hotel • Meeting/conference room • Wake up call • Adjacent Gas Station, Restaurant, Food court, Subway ROOM • TV with 46 channels including Starz, ESPN, ShowTime, Disney • In-room Coffee Maker • Free Wi-Fi Internet • Wired Internet • Iron and Ironing Board • Hair Dryer • Free local calls • Refrigerator and Microwave * Selected rooms only • 32" TVs * Selected rooms • Accessible Features BUSINESS • High Speed Wi-Fi Internet • High Speed Wired Internet • Business Center • Fitness Center • Free Local Calls • In-room Desk and office chair • In-room Coffee Maker • Speaker phone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel
Salt Lake City Best Western
Best Western Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.