We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Admiral Byrd Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location near the airport , motorway and petrol station. Staff quite friendly. Room was spacious but seen better days. A lot of scratches and marks on the walls. Free Breakfast was ok, nothing special but better than nothing. Good waffles. All together ok for one night.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: near the airport with free shuttle (put in reservation ahead), spacious rooms, nice flat screen TV, free continental breakfast, free on-site parking, single cup in-room coffee maker and 24-hr coffee in lobby, friendly/helpful staff.
Cons: carpet old worn and stained, old/worn furniture, mold on shower grout, hallways under construction and unsightly. Noisy halls, doors and overhead rooms.
Overall not bad for overnight stay while waiting for an early flight if you book at the right price.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSLCAirport, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will be using the feedback to provide better services to our future guests!

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything except the really expensive rooms ($350 or more) was booked in Salt Lake City, so we opted for the Quality Inn which was supposed to be the airport location. When we first walked in to the hallway leading to our room we were pretty concerned. The hallway was stripped of wallpaper which was ok (renovation) but there were plaster pieces and heavy dust on the carpet. Going into the room, we saw very old, worn furniture but it was clean. We stayed. The housekeeping staff did a very good job of cleaning the room every day, no complaints. Breakfast was basic but good, floors and tables clean. The room was very dark, no bedside lights and pretty low light from the desk light. Carpets were vacuumed but a lot of stains. I have paid much less and gotten a much better room, but since we needed the room, this was it. It's about a 10 min drive to Temple Square and there is a Subway across the street from the hotel and a service station and quick food market next door. one washer and one dryer on property, wifi worked great.

Room Tip: Try for first floor, the elevators look very tight and are located directly across the hall from whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSLCAirport, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. Based on our guests' feedback, we are upgrading hallways with new texture and paint. Although it will be eye shore for a while, the work is scheduled to be completed by 9/31/2014. We have kept the working hour very minimum to avoid any inconvenience to our guests.

We thank you for your patience and hope that you will decide to stay with us again in future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This is a nice place to stay. I liked the fact that they have a shuttle to and from the airport. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs cereal. They are making improvements on the bottom floor. The walls were full of plaster and construction was beginning. This is understandable because the summer time is over. The staff was friendly and the location is in a great area. I will stay here again. The price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Go upstairs to avoid heavy walkers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Room is a bit dated. A/C did not work well at all. Was very loud and never really cooled down the room. Plumbing was messed up when I was there. I was a bit disappointed as 99% of choice hotels have a refrigerator in the room. This hotel does not have them. Nor a microwave. Out of all the Choice hotels I've stayed at, this is the first without either. Do not know if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Quality inn had no quality. Bed head board lose enough to fall on you and floor soaking wet by bathroom took numerous called the escalated to manager to get anything fixed. Check out painful as front desk could not reverse a charge before we left .

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for an early morning flight out of SLC airport. Our room was upstairs, #204. It was large and the two queen beds were very comfortable. The pillows, sheets were very comfortable. Plenty of outlets for all our electronics. The room was well lighted and very clean. Had a flat screen TV that we didn't use. The A/C kept the room cool during an August SLC summer. The bathroom had only 2 sets of towels (why not 4 for two queen beds?) but the shower had plenty of hot water. Couldn't ask much more for the price.

The free breakfast, however, was pretty basic. Only pancakes and hard boiled eggs. no bacon or sausage. A variety of bread, pastries, donuts and cereal are provided.

There is a Phillips 66 gas station across the parking lot, making it very convenient to fill up the rental car. The location, however, was a little far from the airport (7 mins away on I-80). The price was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room, near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City

Address: 315 Admiral Byrd Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible from Interstate 80 (Exit 113) and located just minutes from Salt Lake City International Airport, our 100% NON-SMOKING airport hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. We offer free airport transportation to our guests. Downtown Salt Lake City and its many attractions are just minutes away. POINTS OF INTEREST close to this Salt Lake City, UT hotel include: • Salt Lake City International Airport (4 miles) • Rocky Mountain Raceways - A NASCAR sanctioned oval track and drag strip • Utah State Fair Park • E center, Energy Solutions Arena • University of Utah • Delta Center - home of the Utah Jazz • Historic Temple Square - featuring over twenty must-see attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy • Lagoon Amusement Park (20 minutes drive) • Nearby ski resorts (including Park City) - provides great shopping and dining options • Discovery Gateway Children's Museum - 60,000 square feet of interactive fun • Franklin Covey Field - catch a Salt Lake Bees Baseball game • American Museum of Natural History - exhibits of ancient fossils and severe weather. Discover mysteries of the cosmos and admire the collection of mounted animals. • Utah Museum of Arts - over 18000 art objects spanning 5000 years of human creativity • City Creek Center - over 100 shops to find bargain deals • Additional attractions in the area include the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Family History Library, Abravanel Hall, Trolley Square, The Hogle Zoo, Kennecott Utah Copper, Beehive house, Utah Olympic Park, Great Salt Lake State Park and Crossroads Plaza Mall FEATURES AND AMNETIES: HOTEL • 100% NON SMOKING FACILITY • Friendly Guest Service/24 hour front desk • Park & Fly packages available • Free Airport Shuttle • Braille Elevator • Bus/Truck Parking • Free HOT continental breakfast • Business Center • Fitness Center • Guest Laundry • Free wireless high-speed Internet access • Free local calls • Interior Corridor • Seasonal outdoor pool • Pet-friendly hotel • Meeting/conference room • Wake up call • Adjacent Gas Station, Restaurant, Food court, Subway ROOM • TV with 46 channels including Starz, ESPN, ShowTime, Disney • In-room Coffee Maker • Free Wi-Fi Internet • Wired Internet • Iron and Ironing Board • Hair Dryer • Free local calls • Refrigerator and Microwave * Selected rooms only • 32" TVs * Selected rooms • Accessible Features BUSINESS • High Speed Wi-Fi Internet • High Speed Wired Internet • Business Center • Fitness Center • Free Local Calls • In-room Desk and office chair • In-room Coffee Maker • Speaker phone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel
Salt Lake City Best Western
Best Western Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.